Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location good price for fairbanks summer time

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Ask for the second or third floor rooms, first floor kinda bad.
1 out of 5
by Scott Skaleski from Fairbanks

never again. would rather sleep in my cold truck.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
uncomfortable beds, stains on carpet, toilet kept running all night (staff "fixed it" by flushing it and stating it worked fine), most of power outlets outside didn't work (-30 F in Fairbanks), unfriendly/rude staff, construction materials lining the hallway, outside of entrance was extremely icy/dangerous (staff wouldn't lift a finger to even spread salt). overall, very bad experience, will look elsewhere on next trip to town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Should be condemned, avoid at all costs

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: This place is beyond improving. Raze it to the ground, build a different establishment, and hire all new people.
My Wife, 3 kids, and 2 dogs stayed at this hotel and had one of the most negative hotel experiences in recent memory. This property is in such disrepair that it should not be available for occupancy. We experienced renovation materials (toilets, tiles, laminates, etc) staged outside the doors, a non working door lock, dirty linens littering the halls for the length of our stay, carpets that were completely soiled and damaged to the point that my kids were required to wear socks and shoes at all times, peeling paint and mold, excessively stained towels, multiple broken down and stripped/looted cars in the parking lot, and a smell throughout the property of mildew, drugs, and urine. Further, we missed amenities that were advertised including available cribs, any semblance of a breakfast (2 dry serials and stale bread), and a noon checkout time (oh, we just changed our policy, the super 8 website is wrong). We desperately searched the area for another hotel that satisfied our criteria in order to leave as soon as possible. I would strongly encourage anyone with an interest in their own health and safety to avoid this location at all costs.
1 out of 5
by Marcello

Get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Place smelled old and like armpits. First got their we checked into room and my daughter turned on the lamp and suddenly there was a spark and the whole room turned black. Informed front desk and they gave me the room next to it and it was dark also. Then they moved us to the first floor and the card did not work. But after all that the bed squeaked every time you moved, the pillows were flat linens looked old. The bathroom had blackmold on the ceiling, tub was dirty, and the towels looked well uses and vanilla in color not white. Carpet did not look like it was vacuumed. Will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Earl Andrew

Excellent Place to Stay for Vacation!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very Quiet and Friendly! I just booked a another Stay and Also have very High Speed wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst hotel in fairbanks

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel needs work, dont let them put you on the first floor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room had no heat ,until 10:30pm.sinks were plugged management would not correct problems for the entire stay. , we asked repeatedly for their help in fixing problems,were ignored, if it were possible I would get my money back , bad place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff who treated us was a little creepy. And he gave us a room that was not cleaned at all with sheets on the floor and empty cans on the table. Eventually we were given a normal room. Everything else was ok. The breakfast was simple with bread, jams, yogurt, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not what it was pictured to be

Posted Oct 17, 2016
lucky if house keeping came and cleaned and changed bed 4-6 time the whole two weeks i was there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juneau, AK

Never Again!!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Property maintenance including the heating system.
Stayed September 13 to 18, 2016. No heat in the room! An electric heater was provided but it quit working, outside air temperature was below 40 degrees on three of the five nights. Overall lack of property maintenance was very evident. Hallway carpet torn and stained, parking area is littered and there was grass growing in the rain gutters. Some of the washcloths and towels were a dirty gray color. With the exception of the woman on the morning shift the male staff were very curt and seemed disinterested. The woman was pleasant and seemed concerned but could not correct the problems.