Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad stay don't book here

Posted Nov 17, 2015
They booked me into a room no heat, it was a room that wasn't to be used. TV remote no work. Second room wa bad toilet runs, flooring in poor shape and room temp never got above 50 degrees the thermostat was turn up to 80!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slana, AK

This is in a convenient location.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, the staff and the breakfast.
Cons: To be able to control the thermostat would be an improvement.
Location: It was close to my doctor's office and to shopping.
There was no heat in our room and ice formed on the inside of the window. We were unable to control the thermostat. Also, I used the highest heat setting on the dryer and the small load did not dry. The staff kindly refunded my money and I was able to dry my load.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln ,CA

Jelly Belly Friends

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the location .
Cons: Better shades for the midnight sun
Location: So many places to get something to eat near by . Pioneer Park is very close by too .
The staff are some of the friendliest that we have seen . The hotel is old , but being fixed up . Room was large and met our needs . It was walking distance to many places to eat . The staff helped us in so many ways . They made us feel like family . We do plan to stay with them again .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerard from Chisholm MN

Total Aggravation

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The first morning of my stay in was accused of getting blood on a towel and when I said I had not done it, they suggested that I had a woman in the room and that she had gotten blood on the towel. The manager charged me thirty-five dollars on my credit card. Eventually I was able to get her to remove it from my card but after I put up a big fuss over it. The manager made it clear though that they will crack down on such things in the future. They also charged my card for the stay, knowing full well that it had already been paid for by Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherrie from Red Oak

Nice stay for the price

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michele from Nulato, AK

Wonderful Staff

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was extremely kind & helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WAshington

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient to restaurant, airport, downtown.
Location: Convenient to restaurant, airport, downtown.
Stayed two times in 8 months. Good deal. Friendly, helpful staff. Would reccommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmer Alaska

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Window was frozen open but the staff fixed immediately. I reserved the room for 3 days and had to go to the office every day to get keys working. The Only thing with the cleanliness of the room was servicing during our stay. Only took trash. Nothing else was done including fresh towels. Staff was friendly and accmodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy from Az

Hidden fees

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
The only negative was there were hidden costs, so be prepared to pay more at the hotel upon checkout. Also, I was told an email would be sent to me to show what extra charges were for as their printer was broke upon my checkout. I will have to recon tact them again for my receipt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels