Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to airport

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and let me check in a little early.
Cons: Place really needs an overhaul... carpeting in stairways, for instance, is more than threadbare.
Needed a place to stay the night before I flew out... this place is good enough for that. It's a little on the rundown side but ok.... affordable and convenient to airport. Room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Airport way hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
The carpet in the rooms and hallways were stained. Chair upholstery in breakfast area and room stained. Water stains on the ceiling throughout the building. Laundry detergent dispenser broken. Quite a difference in the maintenance of the building from 2 years ago. I don't recommend anyone staying there. No micro/fridge. Rooms smell bad. No greeting at all except for the young lady at the front desk when she worked. Needs a complete overhaul beginning with ownership.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
Dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in! Had a foul odor throughout entire hotel, including room. Noisy! Didn't see the continental breakfast that was advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

rough on all edges

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: It is a good a place for hunters to stay judging buy the number of dead caribou I say in the back of pickup trucks in the parking lot.
Cons: Time for a total rebuild or tear down.
Location: Good location for eating and entertainment.
non smoking room, smelled like I may have been the first non smoking guest. Stains everywhere, carpet, bed, etc. Toilet badly stained probably because it didn't flush unless you held the handle down for at least five seconds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redding ca,

Worst hotel ive ever seen

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Absolute disaster this place was filthy stains everywhere food on the floor and under the beds holes in the walls leaking toilet stayed one night paid for 2 night left asap the next morning to a different hotel it was by far worse then any thing I've ever seen in all my travels please stay somewhere else other then this super 8
2 out of 5
by Gabriel

Don't stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel I have stayed in ever Everything looked dirty room smelled and it was not a cheap hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willow, Alaska

Very Disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price
Cons: Professionalism, cleanliness, security
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska is the primary starting point for driving the haul road to Deadhorse, Alaska.
Check in and out was very slow. The clerk who checked me out did not listen to my concerns and was unable to explain the billing process. The bathtub had not been cleaned. It had like a soap ring around it. The drawers were dirty and had long hair in them. It appeared someone had thrown a can of soda or a cup of coffee up in the corner above the coffee machine which had run down the wall and had not been scrubbed down. Anyone could have accessed the hotel side doors for the lock bolt was taped open. During check in a women came down and said the room she just checked into had not been cleaned and stuff had been left in the refrigerator. She requested cleaning fluid so she could clean it herself. In lieu of automatically giving the women a different room, the clerk gave her a spray bottle of cleaning fluid. If it hadn't been a Saturday evening with no camp sites available and if I hadn't just returned from driving down the Dalton Highway, I would have walked out and continued heading south.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Needs Remodeling

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Pioneer Park nearby! Fun!
The hotel is O.K. but is truly outdated. The room was adequate and the beds were comfortable. Hallway and stairway carpets were badly stained in many areas and need to be cleaned or replaced! We most likely will not stay there again!
3 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there has be a better option

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
allows pets, stunk and filthy. only place to us to stay with our dogs