Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 静岡県

エアポートウェイ沿いのホテル

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: 料金が安いわりに一通りのものが揃っています。ホテルの周りにはいろいろな飲食店があります。
Cons: もう少し清潔にしてほしいです。
Location: 空港から行きやすい場所にあります。
冷蔵庫や電子レンジなど一通りのものは揃っていますが、清潔感には欠けます。 洗面所が詰まっていたり、タオルが汚れていたりしていました。また、部屋のにおいが何か酸っぱいにおいがします。 連泊にもかかわらず、荷物が移動されていることもありました。冷蔵庫に入れて置いたヨーグルトが1つなくなっていることもありました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hi

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Carpets need to be replaced - large stains. Needs lots of repairs. No elevator. Needs to be freshened.
Location: Museums were very good. The Discovery boat ride was a good experience.
Not a good experience. The greeting hostess was very nice and very helpful. The checkout person needs some help with relational skills. A simple "Good Morning" would have helped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasilla,AK

nice place

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: free breakfast, nice clean room and facilities
I was in a very nice hotel near to the Senior Games area, which made getting to the Games and the golf course easy. The breakfasts were good and I slept very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was OK for just sleeping in.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel had a day person that was very hard to understand because he had an accent and spoke very fast. when I tried to slow him down he got mad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Rude service, filthy motel. Breakfast was good. I would never stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Double charged for room.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
They charged card used for making reservation and upon arrival I presented another card to get points and charged that card as well. I cancelled the card used to make reservations. Aloof non caring staff. Room was dirty , bathroom terrible wife went and purchased cleaning supplies and cleaned before use.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Improve your hotel clerks
Will never stay here again!! I purchased a room through Expedia the date was wrong I cancelled the room through the hotel and Expedia and I still got billed that's pretty messed up and I called and cancelled with both agencies and still got money taken out of my bank SHAMEFUL!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

I don't think I will stay here again

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and I think they tried to help.
Cons: New sheets and towels. More pillows. Fix the underlying problems with things breaking. Update the sign indicating they are hiring house keepers.
Location: Pioneer Park is close by where they hold a salmon bake daily. There is also a movie theater right next door.
I've stayed at a lot of Super 8s. I realize that a Super 8 is far from a luxury stay. But this one fell below basic standard. The sheets and towels are very old and stained. The motel lost hot water and while this was happening the manager left the premises. There was no explanation and it was not fixed in time to avoid a cold shower. This ultimately got fixed, but then a "line" broke (which line was never made clear) causing a horrible paint thinner-like odor to permeate the place. It made me question the safety of staying there. Again there was no real explanation. The ice machine broke. The sign saying they were hiring house keepers was missing letters and looks unprofessional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

think twice about staying here

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: I loved that the ice machine worked. it was GREAT...this is the best part of staying here.
Cons: As stated above - the complete hotel needs to be upgraded...
Location: Alaska Salmon Bake across the street...
I will not stay here again. 1st, they put me downstairs, the room stunk - complained and they put me on the 2nd floor which was better. The hotel itself (like the room) is old and dingy...the furniture looks like what the Marriott threw out about 10 years ago - it is old, stained; down right nasty - the sheets are not white, they are a used yellow color - the sheets have brown spots and are very worn; I was there 5 days and they never changed the sheets or pillow cases; the towels are brown and very, very well used; the hem on the towels are frayed - they would make nice scrub cloths. The Kleenex and toilet tissue have to be the cheapest you can buy; super hard on your nose and "bum". the complete hotel needs to be upgraded...no microwave in room; no refrigerator in room; also - there are only two electrical outlets to plug in your phone and Kindle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and embarrassing

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Dirty, stained carpets, sagging drapes and lights in room that did not work. I had a friend stay here and was embarrassed by the appalling conditions. It was a plus to have a washing machine there and transportation to the airport. However the rooms were depressing.