Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to airport

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and let me check in a little early.
Cons: Place really needs an overhaul... carpeting in stairways, for instance, is more than threadbare.
Needed a place to stay the night before I flew out... this place is good enough for that. It's a little on the rundown side but ok.... affordable and convenient to airport. Room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

rough on all edges

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: It is a good a place for hunters to stay judging buy the number of dead caribou I say in the back of pickup trucks in the parking lot.
Cons: Time for a total rebuild or tear down.
Location: Good location for eating and entertainment.
non smoking room, smelled like I may have been the first non smoking guest. Stains everywhere, carpet, bed, etc. Toilet badly stained probably because it didn't flush unless you held the handle down for at least five seconds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redding ca,

Worst hotel ive ever seen

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Absolute disaster this place was filthy stains everywhere food on the floor and under the beds holes in the walls leaking toilet stayed one night paid for 2 night left asap the next morning to a different hotel it was by far worse then any thing I've ever seen in all my travels please stay somewhere else other then this super 8
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Needs Remodeling

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Pioneer Park nearby! Fun!
The hotel is O.K. but is truly outdated. The room was adequate and the beds were comfortable. Hallway and stairway carpets were badly stained in many areas and need to be cleaned or replaced! We most likely will not stay there again!
3 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there has be a better option

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
allows pets, stunk and filthy. only place to us to stay with our dogs
2 out of 5
by jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was not very clean and the breakfast was slim but the workers were friendly and service good. No microwave in the room and no refrigerator. The hall floor had mud on it for two days and lots of stains on the carpet and chairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly...adequate.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The room was decent but had a bit of an odor. Might have been a smoking room at one point. Otherwise, it seemed clean and the beds were comfortable.The hallways and stairwells are a bit dingy/dirty. The included breakfast is cereal, toast and unfrozen-frozen waffles. The price was good (comparatively) but I'd probably dish out a little extra next time for something nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Disgusting would not recommend

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room at motel 8 was disgusting. Carpets were nasty. Comforters had holes in them and stains. Bed sheets on only one bed was clean other one had hair all on it. I got this room so my daughter could rest. They picked her up at airport. There was no way she could have left with no vehicle. I paid 140 for a roach infested hotel.