Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista, AZ

50 states

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: rip up the carpet
Location: plenty of places to eat at from the hotel location
Nice hotel off the beaten path. Quiet. Very comfortable bed to sleep in. Nice big screen TV. Coffee and tea in the room. plenty of shampoo and soap to wash with. Nice big towels to dry yourself off. Plenty of free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

When nothing else in Fairbanks works

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Staff was courteous
Cons: The smell
Location: Road maintenance was going on and we found a restaurant for dinner which took a bit to get to due to the maintenance and rads being closed off.
Hotel was in an area that wasn't too desirable. On the floor wher room was at it smelled "old" and the ice maker didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Not worth the money!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Cons: see comments above
Location: not much unless you have a car
Our room was dirty. The tv and coffee maker did not work. It didn't appear to have been vacuumed in a very long time. Our toilet ran all night and the ice machine was broken. Our refrigerator was apparently not plugged in but we couldn't tell this until all of our food spoiled. There is little to eat at the breakfast and there is lots of trash in the parking lot. Stay somewhere else if you can afford it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not what the wife expected

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Low cost
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Wife used "seedy"
Would use if up for hunting trip with the boys. Would not use if bringing the wives
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa fe

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Terrible The hotel staff was very poor. The keys did nt work due to the staff. The faculty was dirty. The halls were unlit and dark. The air conditioner did not work. The shower did not drain. The carpets were dirty. For a Travel Lodge this was an absolute disgrace. Very poor for an Expedia recommendation. Lucian Niemeyer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

not again

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: what didn't need improvement??
tho staff was nice and accommodating. the facilities were sub-par. water stains and moldy smells throughout the hotel....hair painted into the surface of the wall in the bathroom....elevator did not work...in one of the two rooms rented sheets were dirty causing us to call for new sheets...beyond their control, but cable was out most of the evening. cheap hotel - you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money!!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Add a laundry room
Location: Good location
There was not a laundry room, the Wi-Fi didn't work half the time, room service didn't go through very often. They didn't change the sheets or towels very often at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Not good. I have already submitted detailed experience in the other feedback from expedia. Not sure why they are asking for reviews in so many different places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Md

Reserved without much info unable to cancel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Employees excellent ,should be working for nicer property. Breakfast good . Property in disrepair. Broken lighting,molding ripped loose from door etc etc.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Christopher from Menifee, CA

Not really worth it...

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel apparently had a problem. There were 6 kicked-in doors on our floor. The facility is is dire need of refurbishment. The staff was helpful, but couldn't do much with what they had. Continental Breakfast was a big disappointment.