Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Armpit

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Very difficult to drive to
The place looked like a dive, and was located in a part of town best avoided. When we got to the hotel it was closed for the season. Even though they had my E Mail, I was never contacted. .However there was a note on the door. CLOSED FOR THE SEASON.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Dump In Fairbanks

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Complete demolition of the facility.
Travelodge needs to send a representative to this facility. Back door was propped open with parts from a home gym. Most likely a fire code violation. Room smelled of wet carpet, possibly vomit too. Carpet throughout motel should replaced. Paint peeling on ceiling. Tub would not drain during shower. I don't usually rate motels unless they are exceptionally good, or exceptionally bad. This one is the latter. Close this place down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
war alles in Ordnung. Es stand im Verhaeltnis zum preis und wir wurden wirder hingehen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The hotel needs a renovation. Rooms are noisy.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The room was clean.
Room was clean but needs some renovations. The room did not have a TV or a refrigerator so I asked for them. Hotel staff brought us each of the items and installed them in our room. Motel is not in a very pleasing area of town and the roads getting to the hotel are all under construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Don't do it!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
1. We were sent to a dirty room. - we arrived after 10pm 2. The staff at the front desk said "give me 10 mins and it will be clean." - no thank you!! 3. Waited for the other staff member at the desk to call someone to see what he needed to do about the situation. - put us in a clean room! Hello! 4. Beds were not comfy 5. Ice machine was broken
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hard to find, construction outside and inside of hotel so it was very dirty. Stairs were very dirty and slippery, door to room did not shut tight, toilet leaked so there was a puddle on the floor, bathroom extremely small, mold on floor and ceiling in shower, shower surround was coming apart, room itself was very small and the beds were very uncomfortable. Would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to stay overnight.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The room was clean. The hotel was quiet. The continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Not keeping the laundry bags/cart in the lobby area.
Location: The hotel is not on the main road.
Encountered construction detours around the hotel. The lobby and breakfast area were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Expedia overcharged my card $100.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Expedia overcharged my credit card $100.00. The room was nice. The staff would not belp in the overcharge, they said to get with expedia, which is impossible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Bed bugs!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hallways & elevators need seriously cleaning/vacuuming. The room itself wasn't too bad. I did manage to get 3 bites by bed bugs. I would only stay there again if I absolutely HAD too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Earned the lowest priced "chain" in Fairbanks

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Not the nicest neighborhood (out of the way, not on thoroughfare, and run down). Interior had bad odor, stained floor, debris - true for all floors I was on. First room key given opened a room that was obviously already occupied. After backing out (quietly and quickly), I informed the front desk who offered a 30% "dirty room" discount and assigned a new room. It was dated and had some stains on the floor, but wasn't too bad. I was here two nights and the general cleanliness level prompted me to skip breakfast. If I hadn't been by myself, if my family had been with me, I wouldn't have stayed.