Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Spacious quiet and reasonable

Posted May 9, 2017
Great place when you have more then two or long term. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel very spacious

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel was very spacious and very clean. The layout felt like a home rather than a bed with a bathroom
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Big rooms and quiet

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the room for two adults and one child (3 of us the first night and 2 other 2 nights) for three nights and they charged me $10.00 for an extra person ? There were no extra people ? I'm not going to fight $10.00 .I will just stay some where else next time .
4 out of 5
by Lea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,big and comfortable with kitchen

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: staff, cleanliness, kitchen
Cons: The decoration could be renewed ,and the bed sheet could be changed to a more simple color
Location: Near downtown
The staff of the hotel is really nice and are willing to help us with our problems. And the room was big and really clean. Also there is a lake and trail with beautiful view behind the resort, is a good choice for taking a walk in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
by Megan

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a family or anyone who wants a full apartment style rental. A bit dated but everything was clean and comfortable. Full kitchen and HUGE TV in living room. Fitness center is very nice and if you are lucky enough to be there when the northern lights are out, there is fabulous viewing right there at the resort...no need to drive out of town! Be sure to ask for a northern lights wake up call. Resort is very close to "little Anchorage" with all shopping you might need and plenty of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The price is good, and the layout is convenient and comfortable.
Cons: 2nd bathroom. The walls are thin and you hear your neighbors.
Location: Fairbanks AK,
Checkin and checkout very efficient, quick. Kitchen and eating area are convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was great: close to the airport and not too far away from popular aurora viewing sites, free shuttle from and to the airport
Cons: When you ask the guests to park their vehicles in another place, you should at least provide accommodations to plug in their cars.
Location: close to the airport and grocery stores
We arrived at the hotel at night and went to see the aurora at about 10:30 PM. When we returned the hotel at about 3:00, we found this note beneath the door saying that they were going to do snow removal in the morning and asking everyone in the building to move their cars to the visitor center, which was located in another building. However, they did not provide places to plug the vehicles in, which is a must in Alaska for overnight parking. The staff was not very helpful on this and I had to move my car at 8:00 in the morning and went back to sleep. Also, the room service was merely half-way done and somehow the maid did not take the tips we left on the desk.
3 out of 5
by Shannan

Worth the price, but not a trip back

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room itself was spacious - but the items were obviously a bit dated (older permanent bed covers etc). We didn't use the kitchen, but it was nice to have. The TV was new and large. The worst part was the staff - they didn't have enough housekeepers so our room wasn't ready until a few hours past check-in time. We used the free shuttle to the airport on our way out, but they had marked us at the wrong time and forgot to pick us up - luckily we called and they sent somebody over quickly, but this caused a bit of anxiety. They also didn't have breakfast as advertised. We will likely stay at another place the next time we are in town.