Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Melissa

So much room!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The 2 bedroom unit was very spacious and clean, we had more than enough room! It was nice they had flat screen televisions in all rooms, the extra large living room had comfortable and clean furniture, the kitchen was a full sized kitchen that provided us with everything to make breakfast. Overall it was a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice surroundings

Posted May 22, 2017
One of the dirtiest rooms I've ever been in. Staff did nothing to accommodate nor fix the issues. Nasty carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks

Great reception staff, but uncaring management

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Female reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Shuttle pick up could be faster. I waited alone at 2 am for 30 minutes. The resort is about 7mi from the airport. The shuttle driver must have waited.
I stayed just one night. At the time I was suffering from back pain. I asked reception if there was a trolley that I could use to move my two heavy bags to my new home that was in clear view from the front of the reception building. I did not think that this would be a major problem. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, but said they would have to ask management. Management said no. I was traveling alone, so I had to carefully move one bag at a time. This still aggravated my back issue. Resort management is not even a little sympathetic to the well being of their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Very practical accommodations

Posted May 14, 2017
We stayed in a kitchenette.1 bedroom apartment. Very practical but very basic. Great for extended stays. Very close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from an Alaskan old-timer

a comfortable apartment size hotel stay

Posted May 14, 2017
Gave the Wedgewood 5 stars, like everything about it. Through the years, we've stayed there when we are in Fairbanks, usually for several days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Todd

The only good thing about Fairbanks

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice apartment-style place to stay for groups that don't want to share a room. Full kitchen with a real oven and full size fridge and furnished with all the pots/pans/utensils you could need. huge flat screen TV in the living room. This place is a bargain, especially in the off season when prices everywhere in Fairbanks drop. The only thing I found less than perfect here was the Wi-Fi. Slowed down a bit at peak usage times, but it was still better than most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Spacious quiet and reasonable

Posted May 9, 2017
Great place when you have more then two or long term. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel very spacious

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel was very spacious and very clean. The layout felt like a home rather than a bed with a bathroom
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Big rooms and quiet

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the room for two adults and one child (3 of us the first night and 2 other 2 nights) for three nights and they charged me $10.00 for an extra person ? There were no extra people ? I'm not going to fight $10.00 .I will just stay some where else next time .