Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks

Great reception staff, but uncaring management

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Female reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Shuttle pick up could be faster. I waited alone at 2 am for 30 minutes. The resort is about 7mi from the airport. The shuttle driver must have waited.
I stayed just one night. At the time I was suffering from back pain. I asked reception if there was a trolley that I could use to move my two heavy bags to my new home that was in clear view from the front of the reception building. I did not think that this would be a major problem. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, but said they would have to ask management. Management said no. I was traveling alone, so I had to carefully move one bag at a time. This still aggravated my back issue. Resort management is not even a little sympathetic to the well being of their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Very practical accommodations

Posted May 14, 2017
We stayed in a kitchenette.1 bedroom apartment. Very practical but very basic. Great for extended stays. Very close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from an Alaskan old-timer

a comfortable apartment size hotel stay

Posted May 14, 2017
Gave the Wedgewood 5 stars, like everything about it. Through the years, we've stayed there when we are in Fairbanks, usually for several days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Todd

The only good thing about Fairbanks

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice apartment-style place to stay for groups that don't want to share a room. Full kitchen with a real oven and full size fridge and furnished with all the pots/pans/utensils you could need. huge flat screen TV in the living room. This place is a bargain, especially in the off season when prices everywhere in Fairbanks drop. The only thing I found less than perfect here was the Wi-Fi. Slowed down a bit at peak usage times, but it was still better than most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Spacious quiet and reasonable

Posted May 9, 2017
Great place when you have more then two or long term. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel very spacious

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel was very spacious and very clean. The layout felt like a home rather than a bed with a bathroom
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Big rooms and quiet

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the room for two adults and one child (3 of us the first night and 2 other 2 nights) for three nights and they charged me $10.00 for an extra person ? There were no extra people ? I'm not going to fight $10.00 .I will just stay some where else next time .
4 out of 5
by Lea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,big and comfortable with kitchen

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: staff, cleanliness, kitchen
Cons: The decoration could be renewed ,and the bed sheet could be changed to a more simple color
Location: Near downtown
The staff of the hotel is really nice and are willing to help us with our problems. And the room was big and really clean. Also there is a lake and trail with beautiful view behind the resort, is a good choice for taking a walk in the afternoon.