Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice surroundings

Posted May 22, 2017
One of the dirtiest rooms I've ever been in. Staff did nothing to accommodate nor fix the issues. Nasty carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Very practical accommodations

Posted May 14, 2017
We stayed in a kitchenette.1 bedroom apartment. Very practical but very basic. Great for extended stays. Very close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from an Alaskan old-timer

a comfortable apartment size hotel stay

Posted May 14, 2017
Gave the Wedgewood 5 stars, like everything about it. Through the years, we've stayed there when we are in Fairbanks, usually for several days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Spacious quiet and reasonable

Posted May 9, 2017
Great place when you have more then two or long term. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel very spacious

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel was very spacious and very clean. The layout felt like a home rather than a bed with a bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,big and comfortable with kitchen

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: staff, cleanliness, kitchen
Cons: The decoration could be renewed ,and the bed sheet could be changed to a more simple color
Location: Near downtown
The staff of the hotel is really nice and are willing to help us with our problems. And the room was big and really clean. Also there is a lake and trail with beautiful view behind the resort, is a good choice for taking a walk in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The price is good, and the layout is convenient and comfortable.
Cons: 2nd bathroom. The walls are thin and you hear your neighbors.
Location: Fairbanks AK,
Checkin and checkout very efficient, quick. Kitchen and eating area are convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Very spacious rooms and friendly staff that got us where we needed to be on short notice
The area was quite spacious and had a nice area to stroll around a little lake without the feeling of being in town. Even possible to see the northern lights in the trail behind the rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, needs updating, beg bug issue

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Large space with kitchen, good for families, onsite car museum
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Had a blast. Car museum onsite is a must! The Crepery is about 2 mi away and is delicious! Golden Heart Dog Tours were amazing. Museum of the North.
The place was large and accommodated our family. It had a kitchen which was great for our kids. The place needs some serious updating. Unfortunately, our place was infested with bed bugs. Once returning home and realizing we were all covered in bites we headed to the doctor to discover it was bed bugs. We immediately contact the hotel through their online form since an actual email was not provided and we still have not hear back. It's been a week. So although the place was roomy it wasn't worth bed bugs.
3 out of 5
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels