Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Loved the staff and service. Great room and awesome kitchen. We will be back next visit in Fairbanks
Cons: The bed spread in the bedroom was a little dated and uncomfortable
Wonder Experience. Loved the room and the staff. We stayed for a week while moving our daughter to Fairbanks. Very quiet rooms. Lots of space and great kitchen to cook in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

Clean quiet good locstion

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Felt like home. Safe, clean and quiet. Snow removal very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage, ak

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very big property and very friendly staffs. Saw a baby moose in the parking lot the first night, and Northern light as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
It's Fairbanks AK and it's older. No bad but nothing fancy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and predictable spacious accommodations.
Cons: Time for new modern bedding where everything is washed. The bed spreads and blankets are scary. I push the spread off immediately but not the blanket.
Location: Convenient to everything in town ... Fairbanks isn't that big!
This is a wonderful spacious accommodation while on business in Fairbanks. I find the location perfect; easy to go across College to the University and close to shopping and downtown. The units are all basically the same and I find the Wedgewood comfortable for a more relaxed stay. I like having a living room to relax in and kitchen to help keep food expenses lower. The bathroom is small but all you need but be careful the bathroom floor in every room I've been in has been well polished and slippery. There is plenty of water pressure and hot water for showers. These are there story high buildings and to my knowledge there are no elevators so if you don't get a ground-floor room you're walking up one or two large flights of stairs. The room doors are secure but the front entry doors are open 24/7. I don't think this is two bi of a security an issue due to the locations and seeming lack of people wondering around in the area. Overall this is a very convenient and comfortable stay in Fairbanks. This was my fifth stay and I'll be back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious Rooms, Large TVs and a Full Kitchen

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was really worried about some of the reviews I read but I was pleasantly surprised by the room. We got a 1bd junior suite. PROS: Spacious rooms, full kitchen, large TVs, first floor room, hiking trail nearby, auto museum within walking distance, grocery store and food within 5 minutes drive. Aurora wake up call, friendly front desk and staff. CONS: room had a old musty smell like it hadn't been aired in awhile, wish the DO NOT DISTURB sign was a hanging door sign instead of a card u stick in the key unit, the bedspread in the room sucked. It was large and awkward, kept falling down (looked nice once it was made), a nice comforter would do better, No elevators so if you have a lot of luggage or issues taking stairs request the first floor. Not too many cons. I ended up buying air freshener to help with the smell. I really enjoyed the Wedgewood Resort. The rate was awesome especially after using my Hotels.com rewards which is a great rewards program. I would definitely come back and stay there and recommend it as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room is clean, spacious, and convenient with all equipment but it doesn’t have elevator. It is the only complaint from us. Our room is on the third floor and we have to carry all heavy luggage up to the room. Good location, we even can see the northern light from the parking area and it is not too far from plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Good room, good view (trees), good rate. Been her before, will be again.
5 out of 5
by Jodie

A++

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the balcony view as well as the fold out sofa. Overall excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels