Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from OH

Great hotel for family

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Ability to cook in the resort
Cons: furniture
Location: All stores (walmart, safeway, and restaurants) takes no more than 20mins drive.
This is great hotel for family. It is at the great location, enough space, and great facilities. If you travel with more than 4 and less than 6, you just need one room for everyone. Also, all equipment (microwave, oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, and etc.) are ready to use. You don't need to bring anything. There are only two problems I found. First, ceiling of the hotel is little bit thin, so if your neighbor is loud, you will not like this hotel. (or you can choose third floor). Second, all furniture are not super cleaned. You should not expect holiday inn or hilton level of cleanness. Still two bedrooms with 3 beds and one extra futon bed (total four beds) makes this resort a great place for the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge suite!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: nice staff, clean room.
Cons: The bed can be firmer.
The suite is very big and clean. Nice staff. they also have wake-up service for aurora.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

Best value for the price!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Size, clean and friendly staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Easy access, close to downtown and pioneer park. Good location.
For the price this is the best place I have found on Expedia. Clean, roomy, a suite not a room, quiet and easy access. I would stay here again in a minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the wildlife nature area.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I really liked to apartment setup rather than a hotel room. We were close to the wildlife nature area and I was able to walk every day. I would recommend to a friend and I'll stay at Wedgewood next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Good stay for a family

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: A full kitchen and affordable.
Cons: If the balcony is separated, it would give you a better sense of privacy. The buildings don't have elevators.
Location: Fairbanks is a small city. You can go anywhere easily if you have a rental car, otherwise, it is not close enough to shopping centers or restaurants.
we stayed in a two bed room apartment. It has three full size beds and a sofa bed. It is perfect for our group of 4 people. It has a full kitchen that we used everyday. The location is close to Fred Meyer, Walmart and other stores. It is not a fancy resort, but more like an apartment compound. It is clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester, va

Nice Clean

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: I left my GPS in the room, have called twice with promise of call back heard nothing.
Good hotel for price. Apartment style living, bedroom with separate living space and kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks AK

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: STAFF.
My tenants arrived to check in at 4:00 PM. The were turned away because the credit card was denied. They called me at 1012 PM. After checking with VISA, it turned out the hotel staff had entered the expiration date incorrectly. This is absolutely the height of incompetence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: It was a very nice apartment.
Cons: Since many flights are in the middle of the night they should work with you.
Location: It is in a very good location. Kind of centrally located.
Housekeeping not consistent. No one explained housekeeping so I assume they were.to be there every day. One day my wife's bed made but not mine. Another day neither bed was made. Crumbs on floor for two days. Don't expect them to work with you if you have a middle of the night flight. You pay for the full day.
3 out of 5
by Marius from Nashville TN

Clean but outdated

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean but it needs to be updated ... The only update they had is just new TVs but every thing else is 15-20 + years old