Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge suite!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: nice staff, clean room.
Cons: The bed can be firmer.
The suite is very big and clean. Nice staff. they also have wake-up service for aurora.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

Best value for the price!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Size, clean and friendly staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Easy access, close to downtown and pioneer park. Good location.
For the price this is the best place I have found on Expedia. Clean, roomy, a suite not a room, quiet and easy access. I would stay here again in a minute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the wildlife nature area.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I really liked to apartment setup rather than a hotel room. We were close to the wildlife nature area and I was able to walk every day. I would recommend to a friend and I'll stay at Wedgewood next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Good stay for a family

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: A full kitchen and affordable.
Cons: If the balcony is separated, it would give you a better sense of privacy. The buildings don't have elevators.
Location: Fairbanks is a small city. You can go anywhere easily if you have a rental car, otherwise, it is not close enough to shopping centers or restaurants.
we stayed in a two bed room apartment. It has three full size beds and a sofa bed. It is perfect for our group of 4 people. It has a full kitchen that we used everyday. The location is close to Fred Meyer, Walmart and other stores. It is not a fancy resort, but more like an apartment compound. It is clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winchester, va

Nice Clean

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: I left my GPS in the room, have called twice with promise of call back heard nothing.
Good hotel for price. Apartment style living, bedroom with separate living space and kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks AK

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: STAFF.
My tenants arrived to check in at 4:00 PM. The were turned away because the credit card was denied. They called me at 1012 PM. After checking with VISA, it turned out the hotel staff had entered the expiration date incorrectly. This is absolutely the height of incompetence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: It was a very nice apartment.
Cons: Since many flights are in the middle of the night they should work with you.
Location: It is in a very good location. Kind of centrally located.
Housekeeping not consistent. No one explained housekeeping so I assume they were.to be there every day. One day my wife's bed made but not mine. Another day neither bed was made. Crumbs on floor for two days. Don't expect them to work with you if you have a middle of the night flight. You pay for the full day.
3 out of 5
by Marius from Nashville TN

Clean but outdated

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean but it needs to be updated ... The only update they had is just new TVs but every thing else is 15-20 + years old
2 out of 5
by kevin

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
it was 59 degrees outside and they said they had the boiler turned off for the summer. I went to the store to buy and electric heater for my wife as she was cold in the room. the wifi had no signal in the room. a 35-40 year old apartment complex turned into nightly hotel rentals. The age shows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was supposed to have a car museum, but it was not open when we stayed there. They were also supposed to provide a shuttle bus to area attractions, but it was not running.