Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,big and comfortable with kitchen

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: staff, cleanliness, kitchen
Cons: The decoration could be renewed ,and the bed sheet could be changed to a more simple color
Location: Near downtown
The staff of the hotel is really nice and are willing to help us with our problems. And the room was big and really clean. Also there is a lake and trail with beautiful view behind the resort, is a good choice for taking a walk in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The price is good, and the layout is convenient and comfortable.
Cons: 2nd bathroom. The walls are thin and you hear your neighbors.
Location: Fairbanks AK,
Checkin and checkout very efficient, quick. Kitchen and eating area are convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Very spacious rooms and friendly staff that got us where we needed to be on short notice
The area was quite spacious and had a nice area to stroll around a little lake without the feeling of being in town. Even possible to see the northern lights in the trail behind the rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, needs updating, beg bug issue

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Large space with kitchen, good for families, onsite car museum
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Had a blast. Car museum onsite is a must! The Crepery is about 2 mi away and is delicious! Golden Heart Dog Tours were amazing. Museum of the North.
The place was large and accommodated our family. It had a kitchen which was great for our kids. The place needs some serious updating. Unfortunately, our place was infested with bed bugs. Once returning home and realizing we were all covered in bites we headed to the doctor to discover it was bed bugs. We immediately contact the hotel through their online form since an actual email was not provided and we still have not hear back. It's been a week. So although the place was roomy it wasn't worth bed bugs.
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a roof.... that is it; if you need a couple beds then it was acceptable....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from OH

Great hotel for family

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Ability to cook in the resort
Cons: furniture
Location: All stores (walmart, safeway, and restaurants) takes no more than 20mins drive.
This is great hotel for family. It is at the great location, enough space, and great facilities. If you travel with more than 4 and less than 6, you just need one room for everyone. Also, all equipment (microwave, oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, and etc.) are ready to use. You don't need to bring anything. There are only two problems I found. First, ceiling of the hotel is little bit thin, so if your neighbor is loud, you will not like this hotel. (or you can choose third floor). Second, all furniture are not super cleaned. You should not expect holiday inn or hilton level of cleanness. Still two bedrooms with 3 beds and one extra futon bed (total four beds) makes this resort a great place for the family.
5 out of 5
by Misty

Good reputation for relaxation

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good place for my downtime
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge suite!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: nice staff, clean room.
Cons: The bed can be firmer.
The suite is very big and clean. Nice staff. they also have wake-up service for aurora.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

Best value for the price!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Size, clean and friendly staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Easy access, close to downtown and pioneer park. Good location.
For the price this is the best place I have found on Expedia. Clean, roomy, a suite not a room, quiet and easy access. I would stay here again in a minute.