Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for business or leisure.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Staying at Wedgewood is just like having our own complete apartment. It is roomy and has everything we need for our small family.
Cons: The microwave in our apartment was very noisy; it probably needs to be replaced.
Location: Wedgewood is located on College Road, very close to Creamer's FIeld, a place to watch all of the migrant water fowl that inhabit Interior Alaska.
We were traveling through Fairbanks on a trip from a hospital in Anchorage to our home in a rural Alaskan community. We needed to wait two days in Fairbanks to get an air connection to our destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice surroundings

Posted May 22, 2017
One of the dirtiest rooms I've ever been in. Staff did nothing to accommodate nor fix the issues. Nasty carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Very practical accommodations

Posted May 14, 2017
We stayed in a kitchenette.1 bedroom apartment. Very practical but very basic. Great for extended stays. Very close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from an Alaskan old-timer

a comfortable apartment size hotel stay

Posted May 14, 2017
Gave the Wedgewood 5 stars, like everything about it. Through the years, we've stayed there when we are in Fairbanks, usually for several days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Spacious quiet and reasonable

Posted May 9, 2017
Great place when you have more then two or long term. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel very spacious

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel was very spacious and very clean. The layout felt like a home rather than a bed with a bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,big and comfortable with kitchen

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: staff, cleanliness, kitchen
Cons: The decoration could be renewed ,and the bed sheet could be changed to a more simple color
Location: Near downtown
The staff of the hotel is really nice and are willing to help us with our problems. And the room was big and really clean. Also there is a lake and trail with beautiful view behind the resort, is a good choice for taking a walk in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The price is good, and the layout is convenient and comfortable.
Cons: 2nd bathroom. The walls are thin and you hear your neighbors.
Location: Fairbanks AK,
Checkin and checkout very efficient, quick. Kitchen and eating area are convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was great: close to the airport and not too far away from popular aurora viewing sites, free shuttle from and to the airport
Cons: When you ask the guests to park their vehicles in another place, you should at least provide accommodations to plug in their cars.
Location: close to the airport and grocery stores
We arrived at the hotel at night and went to see the aurora at about 10:30 PM. When we returned the hotel at about 3:00, we found this note beneath the door saying that they were going to do snow removal in the morning and asking everyone in the building to move their cars to the visitor center, which was located in another building. However, they did not provide places to plug the vehicles in, which is a must in Alaska for overnight parking. The staff was not very helpful on this and I had to move my car at 8:00 in the morning and went back to sleep. Also, the room service was merely half-way done and somehow the maid did not take the tips we left on the desk.
3 out of 5
by Shannan

Worth the price, but not a trip back

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room itself was spacious - but the items were obviously a bit dated (older permanent bed covers etc). We didn't use the kitchen, but it was nice to have. The TV was new and large. The worst part was the staff - they didn't have enough housekeepers so our room wasn't ready until a few hours past check-in time. We used the free shuttle to the airport on our way out, but they had marked us at the wrong time and forgot to pick us up - luckily we called and they sent somebody over quickly, but this caused a bit of anxiety. They also didn't have breakfast as advertised. We will likely stay at another place the next time we are in town.