Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Front desk people were pleasant
Cons: Too much to list
Location: It's off the beaten path, but walking distance to downtown.
Requested a light bulb for two days - gave up. Toe nails on night stand, lipstick holder on flower, toilet paper holder off the wall, no maid service on one day, room layout kind of strange. Moved twice and had to find luggage. Hotel is part of Holland America group. Not up to their standards. Really needs some work. Set up to handle curise traffic, not individual quests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It was what we expected. Close to what is called Downtown.
5 out of 5
by tessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Perth

Reasonable hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was reasonable but nothing special for what you pay. Bar staff were great. the reception staff were quite miserable. Hotel ok for a couple of nightys max.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had to change room there are two wings an older wing and a newer wing the older wing looked nice but smelt awful. They put effort into appearance of the olde side. Room didn't have menu for room service when requested staff didn't bring it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I used to work for this company. The upgrades are good but it is showing its age. It worked for our needs and we would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Queensland

Great Accommodation In Fairbanks

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed an extra night after Holland America cruise/tour. The hotel was naturally very busy but all staff were great. Room was reasonable size with large queen twin beds. Good supplies in bathroom. Probably the only downfall was that the curtains need to extend to ceiling - 22 hours of daylight not conducive to sleep with light streaming in from top. Wif-fi good and restaurant food good.
3 out of 5
by dan from USA

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
早餐贵,且品种少
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here in conjunction with the land portion of a Holland America Cruise. Food wasn't very good in restaurants and room amenities were not what we expected for the price.