Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Very nice hotel with excellent lake view

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Good hotel, friendly staff, but too hard and to expensive to find a parking lot here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
i had a wonderful and relaxing staying experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
nice experience, convenient location, clean room, parking is OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Large hotel, but rooms are dated and a little small. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice hotel give you privacy and space. Staff is very nice
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

King suite life is grand!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4.5. Overall, we could not have asked for better service and our room was very nice. The only reason I didn't rate our stay a 5 was because our bed's mattress was so-so for comfort and I really wish the hotel had a pool. Everything else was fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Fairbanks

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was great. Simple and clean hotel. Also affordable and great location. I enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room size.
Cons: Plumbing!
Location: Short walk to everything in downtown Fairbanks.
This is a nice hotel - comfortable bed, quiet room heating (we stayed in winter). Great downtown location, short walk to the bus transfer station. Two issues: 1. Plumbing is incredibly loud! The first time flushing the toilet I about jumped out of my skin, it really startled me. And we heard the same noise from all the rooms around us. A bit like an airline toilet - probably a water-saving design which is great, however some steps ought to be taken to reduce the amount of noise the toilet makes. 2. The complimentary breakfast was fine, however the exact same things were served every day. Some variety would be nice! Also, we had a problem on one occasion with service in the restaurant - apparently they were short a cook so it took forever to get our food. Which is understandable! But our server was either incompetent or distracted to the point of being unable to do her job. Which wasn't OK. But aside from those two issues, we did enjoy our stay in this hotel and would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fbks

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the amentities
Cons: easier heat adjustment
Location: I like the location and the Red Lantern restaurant downstairs with awesome food and drinks
Nice room with a good location right down town. The bed was comfortable and I loved the pillow. There was dirt behind the bathroom door but otherwise the room was pretty clean. Called for a late check out and it took about 20 rings for them to answer the phone though, but she was nice at least
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Comfortable rooms, great staff. The location is very convenient. If you are visiting in the winter there are reliable headbolt heaters for your rental.