Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, downtown, not far from the freeway

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, good tv
Location: At the time of our stay, there was construction going on in the surrounding streets. This made it difficult at first to find our way to the hotel.
comfortable rooms, large hotel, lots of amenities, two restaurants in the hotel for convenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to activities

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Although there was a lot of construction (in the city) it was easy to navigate around. The beds, pillows were very comfortable and loved the black out curtains as we traveled from Michigan for the first time and forgot about the extended daylight. We stayed in the tower but I used the fitness room in the main building...seemed to be even nicer. If we have the opportunity to revisit we would definitely stay here.
3 out of 5
by Roger

July trip

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed that it took two days before they straightened the room and emptied the trash.
4 out of 5
by debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: comfy beds, spacious room, clean room, looks as if it was recently renovated within the last few years
Cons: where the air vent was pointing in the room we were in, other than that no much to improve.
Location: located in downtown Fairbanks, near Chena River
My mom and I had come up to Fairbanks for the Golden Days Softball Tournament. My first impression when walking in the front door was that the hotel was very clean and well taken care of. Check in and Check out was very smooth and the front desk was very friendly. We stayed in the North Tower, and had gotten in late our first night so we did not really notice that we were missing a shower curtain in our bathroom until the next morning. We made sure to clean up any water mess, and let the front desk know before we left to go to the fields. This issue was fixed by the time we had gotten back to the room (we left before 8 and was back by 10 a.m.) The only thing that we thought was strange was when we went to turn the air in the room on, the vent wasn't pointing into the room, but rather to the side of where it was, so we didn't really feel it much unless we were standing by the wall to where it was pointed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great overall, tends to get hot in the night - need to upgrade their A.C
3 out of 5
by Elaine

Stay away from this overprised hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel owned by Holland America was a major disappointment. The food was overpriced and awful. Stay away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Fairbanks

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros-- Very comfortable. Great staff. Cleanlines. Location. Serviceable A/C. Reliable internet Cons-- Toilet flush is super loud. (Sounded like an airplane toilet). Telephone did not work. No refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Clean and convenient. Walking distance to most things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A weekend business trip

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I travel a lot to Fairbanks and the Westmark is my go to hotel. Staff are outstanding! Rooms are modern (not always a given in Alaska). The location is great with plenty of parking. If possible get a room on the upper floors because the views of Fairbanks and surrounding area are beautiful.