Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from juneau

Posted May 4, 2018
I always stay at the Westmark when visiting Fairbanks. Great location, ample parking, the staff are wonderful, and the rooms are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Very nice hotel. Great comfortable bed!! However, my room key stopped working. After 2 more attempts at up and down elevator with new key cards they did not either. Maintenance had to let me in and end result was having to change rooms and another trip downstairs for new cards to new room. Keypad to room died- not their fault- this stuff happens. Restaurant downstairs was delicious!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
This is a really nice place to stay while in Fairbanks ..is located in downtown where everything is close. Great breakfast !!! And really nice people work there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse city MI

Many problems

Posted Apr 5, 2018
They used my middle initials on reservation, was lost and then after a second reservation the mistake was found, nightmare canceling the second reservation, then they got the first one wrong a second time....breakfast was bad,hotel was impersonal ... no individual shampoos etc... had dispensers yuk...overall functioned as a place to stay, would never go back. In Fairbanks your choices are very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel. Great price.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Hotel was really nice for the price. Front desk personnel told us Aurora Borealis was out and gave us location. It's so cool that we got to see it upon arrival. Breakfast is also included. Would love to use this hotel again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
I arrive late because there were oil spill on the side of the road before Salcha. there were people working there Hazemat.got delayed on the road. got into town after 5:00pm they give the room to someone else after 4:00pm. so I didn't stay in the room and paid for a room I didnt stay in. this is so wrong!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Staff Great. Breakfast not so good. Stay in new wing. There is a big difference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay, clean room & service. Comfortable room. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels