Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Front desk people were pleasant
Cons: Too much to list
Location: It's off the beaten path, but walking distance to downtown.
Requested a light bulb for two days - gave up. Toe nails on night stand, lipstick holder on flower, toilet paper holder off the wall, no maid service on one day, room layout kind of strange. Moved twice and had to find luggage. Hotel is part of Holland America group. Not up to their standards. Really needs some work. Set up to handle curise traffic, not individual quests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It was what we expected. Close to what is called Downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I used to work for this company. The upgrades are good but it is showing its age. It worked for our needs and we would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Fast & efficient check-in. Very helpful staff when questions were asked. Any time we met a staff member while walking through the hotel, we were always greeted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Friendly staff and clean room. Enjoyable overnight stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Loud construction and poor service

Posted May 18, 2016
We only stayed overnight but it was not a great experience. We stayed on the 4th floor (top floor of the south tower). We woke up to pounding on the roof at 7am! We should have been warned about this. Housekeeping opened our door at around the same time without knocking. The bathroom smelled bad. And we didn't get the wake-up call that we requested (even tho we didn't need it because of all the noise). When we checked out, I let the hotel staff know what happened and the lady said "you should've told us." Um, that's what I'm doing now. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice overall

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I left my pillow in the room and called the next am. Staff said it was not in my room and not in lost and found. They must have thrown it away. It was a down pillow and I paid 100.00 for it. Very unkind of staff not to put in the lost and found.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GJ

It's okay

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The restaurant is good the beer was cold and the London broil rocked
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great staff good food in red lantern.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: clean, nice staff good food nice facility.
Cons: quieter elevator, my room was right next to elevator and i could hear it. we slept right through it though.
Location: great location easy drive to all areas of fairbanks.
enjoyed my stay, staff were nice and professional, food great. everything worked. nice room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel to stay at

Posted Mar 27, 2016
I booked the hotel at least 3 month in advance for a one king bed room; however, when we arrived, they did not have any king bed room left. So we got a double-bed room, which is not reasonable but still not the worst. The condition of the room was okay. However, the cleanliness of the room was beyond terrible. Before I even got to lie down on the bed, there were already hair on the sheet and under the pillow. I can even see some red (blood ??/ lip stick??) stains on the pillow itself. After I lay down on the bed, my skin starts to itch. It was crazy. I am not really sure how often they wash or change their sheet properly. In addition, the hotel does not provide hot water if you really want some at night. They ask you to microwave water in a paper cup with some inner coating that might melt and mix with the water. I definitely would not go back and stay at the hotel again. This is my first review, and I did this only because I felt obligated to let others know. DONT STAY HERE. I REPEAT. DONT STAY HERE.