Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wi

Conference center without wifi

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Although the hotel is a conference center, and I was there for a conference, there is no usable wifi anywhere in the hotel! Completely unacceptable. In this day and age, that does not compute!!
5 out of 5
by Scott

Great Choice for Fairbanks Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in the middle of Fairbanks. Close to the attractions in town, and easy to get to from the airport. The restaurant was good, as well as the gift shop. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel was very nice, clean, all amenities plus a breakfast each day (not mentioned). None of the windows opened...I need fresh air....but it was not a problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

not a comfortable place esp room

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The sheets rough the bed hard the heat inconsistent with a noisy fan coming off and on through out nite
5 out of 5
by Min Ju

good to stay for my family.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
good to stay for my family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

The room was a bit cold and I couldn't turn it up!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Good restaurant/bar
Cons: Turn the heat up in the rooms - or at least let the guest regulate the temperature!
Location: Too cold to go out so can't say about the environs.
This is an OK hotel with a nice restaurant/bar thingy. Service was a bit erratic though as the waiters disappeared to deliver food to the rooms! I think I had about 4 servers in the space of one meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Super affordable as well as convenient the staff was extremely helpful when needing assistance as well as directions. Our room was so nice and well organized.
4 out of 5
by Carlito

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast is bad

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Although hotel provide the free breakfast, the breakfast is terrible bad! The types of breakfast is less. And the breakfast time is unreasonable. However, I understand about the breakfast, because it is free. But we also can't buy the breakfast for high quality breakfast. There no breakfast menu in hotel. We only accepted bad quality breakfast or have breakfast outside the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

This a dirty old hotel with no service at all

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete overhaul needed
Location: Zero
I would never stay here again it's so out date and the rooms are old an dirty my room 476 had dirt and food from the last people that stay there