Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Will do it again

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Room inside lobby
Cons: Breakfast. Bigger plates please.
Location: Good location. Close to everywhere.
Hotel is ok. Aging but still good. Barr restaurant plenty of room everywhere. Amazing personal. Breakfast is not that good. Only small plates to use. Funny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
It's a bigger hotel near the downtown. The room was good, however there was no fridge or microwave in the room. And the window didn't open to air the room. The breakfast was better than in the hotels on average. There is a drinking water fountain near the restrooms on the first floor. A very annoying thing is apparently you cannot use the stairs to go up and have to use the elevators. You can go down on the stairs, but will exit on the street.
2 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
We had booked a 2 queen bed suit and were placed in a 2 bed non suit that smelled of stale cigarettes. The front desk then moved us across the hall to a 1 bed suit, but the heater was not functioning well and after the maintenance man tried to fix it we were moved into another 1 bed room and given a roll away. The room was clean and comfortable, but not a suit and the roll away bed was very uncomfortable. All the employees were very kind and tried to be accommodating, but unfortunately we were not given the room we had paid for. After speaking with the front desk manager and a Hotels.com rep were were given a refund for one of the nights stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2018
room very smell so noisy all night breakfast not fresh enough
3 out of 5
by Julia

Okay, but those fire alarms......Sigh

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Two hours of fire alarms going off in the middle of the night was very not awesome. The only compensation offered the next morning was a coffee in the gift shop. The room was okay and breakfast was pretty good.
5 out of 5
by TIMOTHY

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding stay; really taken care of, by the staff!
5 out of 5
by Logan from Alaska

great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay, my second time here. I'll definitely stay here again. the service is excellent and their restaurant is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The only place we stay when we are in Fairbanks. It’s comfortable, clean and in a great location downtown. We always love our stay at the Westmark!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I guess it is better than other places...

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Within 5-10 minutes of everything there is to see in Fairbanks.
Good location, friendly staff. At checkin (at 3am in the morning) got a room with broken heater and staff was able to quickly give us another room. Not much to say except that if you want to get that breakfast, you better come there early, because even though it says 6:30 to 9:30 - they stop serving the food 15 minutes before that. And when I asked you they going to fill more - I was told no, because they are closing in 15 minutes. Might as well make it 6:30 to 9:15 then...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel was good, staff explained throughly waa courteous all the amenities were excellent