Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10 Day Stay Family Visit

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there 10 nights, when we got there we did not like our room. The staff was accomodating and moved us to a suite and closer to the elevator. The bed was very comfortable. We will stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Interior Alaska

Good hotel convenient to downtown.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, spacious and well furnished, and the breaKFAST WAS GREAT!
Cons: Room arrangement of suites needs to allow independent activity by guests in separate areas, without causing disturbance to each other.
Location: Downtown Fairbanks offers a Visitor Center, small riverfront park, shopping, and easy access to many area attractions.
This hotel usually offers excellent rooms in an easy to access location. This stay, we had booked a junior suite to allow room for one person to sit up and view TV or work online while the other rested in bed to recover from a medical procedure. However, the room arrangement was such that using a light in the sitting or desk areas areas shined light directly into the face of anyone lying on the bed. Advice to potential customers: Perhaps you may want to ask to see the room before confirming your room assignment, to be certain that it meets your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel room is exactly what was shown on the the photos. Clean environment and comfortable bed. Food selection for the free breakfast is not worth waking up early for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Convenient to town.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, nice continental breakfast, staff helpful
Cons: Make a couple of smaller bed pillows available.
Location: Walking distance to downtown and near Ft. Wainwright. Just missed wonderful Northern Lights
Comfortabe and convenient--road work made access difficult. Room comfortable, three big pillows on bed, wanted one smaller but slept well.
3 out of 5
by SammiJo

Construction issues

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine. Rooms were clean. Staff was pretty mundane. But there was construction and I drove around for 20 minutes trying to figure out how to get to an entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great people! Would stay with them again!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Staffs are very friendly and patient, answered all my annoying questions about aurora viewing and nearby restaurants. I checked in at 3 in the morning and the lady there is very nice. Rooms are clean and tidy, comfortable beds and pillows, perfect for a good sleep after staying up whole night waiting for aurora. I would definitely stay with them again at my next aurora trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The beds are super comfortable
Close to many ammenities and you can get a great drink and food right downstairs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Derek

Will not return

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
So when I checked in there was a 50 dollar fee. I think it's unnecessary and that's the reason I won't be back. Also there wasn't a fridge or microwave in my room which wouldve been nice