Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, downtown, not far from the freeway

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, good tv
Location: At the time of our stay, there was construction going on in the surrounding streets. This made it difficult at first to find our way to the hotel.
comfortable rooms, large hotel, lots of amenities, two restaurants in the hotel for convenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to activities

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Although there was a lot of construction (in the city) it was easy to navigate around. The beds, pillows were very comfortable and loved the black out curtains as we traveled from Michigan for the first time and forgot about the extended daylight. We stayed in the tower but I used the fitness room in the main building...seemed to be even nicer. If we have the opportunity to revisit we would definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: comfy beds, spacious room, clean room, looks as if it was recently renovated within the last few years
Cons: where the air vent was pointing in the room we were in, other than that no much to improve.
Location: located in downtown Fairbanks, near Chena River
My mom and I had come up to Fairbanks for the Golden Days Softball Tournament. My first impression when walking in the front door was that the hotel was very clean and well taken care of. Check in and Check out was very smooth and the front desk was very friendly. We stayed in the North Tower, and had gotten in late our first night so we did not really notice that we were missing a shower curtain in our bathroom until the next morning. We made sure to clean up any water mess, and let the front desk know before we left to go to the fields. This issue was fixed by the time we had gotten back to the room (we left before 8 and was back by 10 a.m.) The only thing that we thought was strange was when we went to turn the air in the room on, the vent wasn't pointing into the room, but rather to the side of where it was, so we didn't really feel it much unless we were standing by the wall to where it was pointed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Fairbanks

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros-- Very comfortable. Great staff. Cleanlines. Location. Serviceable A/C. Reliable internet Cons-- Toilet flush is super loud. (Sounded like an airplane toilet). Telephone did not work. No refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Clean and convenient. Walking distance to most things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A weekend business trip

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I travel a lot to Fairbanks and the Westmark is my go to hotel. Staff are outstanding! Rooms are modern (not always a given in Alaska). The location is great with plenty of parking. If possible get a room on the upper floors because the views of Fairbanks and surrounding area are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Land & Cruise stay

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was wonderful, a little pricey but very good. Nice rooms, a little small but nice.
Location: The public bus system is free for seniors. But I would recommend renting a car. The area is very easy to get around and you can go when you want.
Very nice hotel, the staff was very helpful for any of our needs. Check-in was very easy
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel was great. The hotel wasn't crowded (off-season).
Cons: I don't think anything could be improved.
Location: The hotel is right in downtown Fairbanks. Small town so not much to do, but what there is to do, you are in the thick of it.
My wife and I arrived early and we were pleasantly greeted by the front lobby staff. They were very helpful and even let us check in early. We were very pleased with this after a long flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Disappointed

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Not much!
Cons: The food at the Red Lantern could definitely be improved. Service to guests.
Location: Good Location. Near downtown - walking distance.
We were booked in the North Tower and were put in the South Tower. Very little room for us to move around. Hotel blamed it on Expedia for us being booked in the wrong tower. The Continental breakfast was horrible. Hardly would call it a continental breakfast. Staff were all rude except the Front desk Manager when we checked out. He was awesome!! Used to love staying at the Westmark. Its definitely gone downhill.