Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is great but the bathroom

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I love this hotel. I booked this hotel with a reasonable rate for two nights. Hotel itself is pretty nice and clean. You can tell that it has been well maintained. The only complaint I have is the toilet. When you flush the toilet, the loud noise will scare you. It's a very powerful flush with pressure not just like the regular toilet we have at home. The minute it flushes, it sounds just like a big rock falling on the floor. Also the shower is pretty loud too. You can hear it when the person taking a shower next room but I think most hotels are like that. If you can stand the noise when someone flushes the toilet in the middle of the night while you are sleeping, then by all means stay in this hotel. Also the complimentary breakfast is all right. Nothing special but they also clean the table so fast to keep the area nice and neat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and dirty but convenient I suppose.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The junior suite leaves a bit to be desired. For cleanliness, they do a visual top cleaning and ignore anything that's not blatantly visible. Mold on the shower dust and dirt in the corners of the floor and trim. I expected a little better. The people in the room sounded like they enjoyed the parties mid week while leaving bikes in the hall along with dirty dishes that would sit there all day. Saw people smoking in the elevator lobby multiple times. Not impressed with the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Interior Alaska

Good hotel convenient to downtown.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, spacious and well furnished, and the breaKFAST WAS GREAT!
Cons: Room arrangement of suites needs to allow independent activity by guests in separate areas, without causing disturbance to each other.
Location: Downtown Fairbanks offers a Visitor Center, small riverfront park, shopping, and easy access to many area attractions.
This hotel usually offers excellent rooms in an easy to access location. This stay, we had booked a junior suite to allow room for one person to sit up and view TV or work online while the other rested in bed to recover from a medical procedure. However, the room arrangement was such that using a light in the sitting or desk areas areas shined light directly into the face of anyone lying on the bed. Advice to potential customers: Perhaps you may want to ask to see the room before confirming your room assignment, to be certain that it meets your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel room is exactly what was shown on the the photos. Clean environment and comfortable bed. Food selection for the free breakfast is not worth waking up early for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Convenient to town.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, nice continental breakfast, staff helpful
Cons: Make a couple of smaller bed pillows available.
Location: Walking distance to downtown and near Ft. Wainwright. Just missed wonderful Northern Lights
Comfortabe and convenient--road work made access difficult. Room comfortable, three big pillows on bed, wanted one smaller but slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great people! Would stay with them again!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Staffs are very friendly and patient, answered all my annoying questions about aurora viewing and nearby restaurants. I checked in at 3 in the morning and the lady there is very nice. Rooms are clean and tidy, comfortable beds and pillows, perfect for a good sleep after staying up whole night waiting for aurora. I would definitely stay with them again at my next aurora trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, great people!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
When I go back to Fairbanks, this is the hotel I want to stay in. The staff are great, very helpful and cheerful. The room was nice and spacious and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very comfortable hotel. Nice bar and restaurant.would stay here again and recommend to clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Cajon, CA, USA

Comfortable, spacy, clean...

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Newness, space, access to room service...
Cons: Menu for room service and the dining facility could stand some expansion...
Location: Hotel is located near 10th Ave, so most of the city attractions (such as they are) are located closer to 1st Ave, but the walk is relatively short...
We finished up an Alaska cruise/land tour and were very pleased to find such nice accommodations at the end of the road...we had one of the King Suites in the north tower, so it was larger than standard in that tower...they also have a south tower which may be older and not as pleasing - don't know but I can suggest asking for the north tower and you should be happy...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Extending the cruise

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel is owned by Holland America Cruises and we stayed an extra night at the end of the land section of our cruise.. We stayed in a standard 2-Queen bed room that was quite standard. The restaurant serves breakfast only until 10:00 am which we found early especially since it isn't complementary. I think this hotel is too expensive for the service offered.