Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I used to work for this company. The upgrades are good but it is showing its age. It worked for our needs and we would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Fast & efficient check-in. Very helpful staff when questions were asked. Any time we met a staff member while walking through the hotel, we were always greeted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Friendly staff and clean room. Enjoyable overnight stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Loud construction and poor service

Posted May 18, 2016
We only stayed overnight but it was not a great experience. We stayed on the 4th floor (top floor of the south tower). We woke up to pounding on the roof at 7am! We should have been warned about this. Housekeeping opened our door at around the same time without knocking. The bathroom smelled bad. And we didn't get the wake-up call that we requested (even tho we didn't need it because of all the noise). When we checked out, I let the hotel staff know what happened and the lady said "you should've told us." Um, that's what I'm doing now. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie from the village

No wifi service, no in-room Internet connections

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
At check-in we were told the wifi wasn't working very well, in fact it didn't work at all and none of the rooms have an Ethernet connection either so we couldn't get online at all. Of the computers provided in the business lounge only 2 of the 3 worked and they were always taken - there was no signup for access, you just had to wait for someone to finish. We look forward to having access to fast wifi on our trips but this was a huge disappointment. We've stayed here several times but without wifi it isn't worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice overall

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I left my pillow in the room and called the next am. Staff said it was not in my room and not in lost and found. They must have thrown it away. It was a down pillow and I paid 100.00 for it. Very unkind of staff not to put in the lost and found.
4 out of 5
by Amelia from Alatna, Alaska

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there for three nights and I liked the convenience of the location. It is within walking distance to most shopping centers and to fine restaurants. The room was rather smaller than others,otherwise its perfect for a solo getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room , south tower.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nicely decorated room, south tower, was a little small but very comfortable. My only complain was the wifi, very weak signal in my room. You have to use your room key every time you use the elevator, which I found a bit annoying but I guess it's for extra security.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GJ

It's okay

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The restaurant is good the beer was cold and the London broil rocked
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great staff good food in red lantern.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: clean, nice staff good food nice facility.
Cons: quieter elevator, my room was right next to elevator and i could hear it. we slept right through it though.
Location: great location easy drive to all areas of fairbanks.
enjoyed my stay, staff were nice and professional, food great. everything worked. nice room.