Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Land & Cruise stay

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was wonderful, a little pricey but very good. Nice rooms, a little small but nice.
Location: The public bus system is free for seniors. But I would recommend renting a car. The area is very easy to get around and you can go when you want.
Very nice hotel, the staff was very helpful for any of our needs. Check-in was very easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel was great. The hotel wasn't crowded (off-season).
Cons: I don't think anything could be improved.
Location: The hotel is right in downtown Fairbanks. Small town so not much to do, but what there is to do, you are in the thick of it.
My wife and I arrived early and we were pleasantly greeted by the front lobby staff. They were very helpful and even let us check in early. We were very pleased with this after a long flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Disappointed

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Not much!
Cons: The food at the Red Lantern could definitely be improved. Service to guests.
Location: Good Location. Near downtown - walking distance.
We were booked in the North Tower and were put in the South Tower. Very little room for us to move around. Hotel blamed it on Expedia for us being booked in the wrong tower. The Continental breakfast was horrible. Hardly would call it a continental breakfast. Staff were all rude except the Front desk Manager when we checked out. He was awesome!! Used to love staying at the Westmark. Its definitely gone downhill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice hotel. Great staff who go the extra mile. Main let-downs were the food in Red Lantern restaurant (cold), and blinds did not cover window completely at bottom letting light in. Otherwise had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Good time. Great Urgent Care across street if one is needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Very nice hotel with excellent lake view

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Good hotel, friendly staff, but too hard and to expensive to find a parking lot here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
i had a wonderful and relaxing staying experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
nice experience, convenient location, clean room, parking is OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Large hotel, but rooms are dated and a little small. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice hotel give you privacy and space. Staff is very nice