Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Mostly good

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Cons: As previously stated a receipt, regardless of how the room was booked should be given if asked for.
Location: Not sure, as this was a business trip
Only issue was the resistance of desk staff to give a receipt. Otherwise all went well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Our room was quite hot. Had to turn the thermostat way down. Restaurant was quite good and we enjoyed the continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Hotel near everything

Posted Jan 7, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
It's a bigger hotel near the downtown. The room was good, however there was no fridge or microwave in the room. And the window didn't open to air the room. The breakfast was better than in the hotels on average. There is a drinking water fountain near the restrooms on the first floor. A very annoying thing is apparently you cannot use the stairs to go up and have to use the elevators. You can go down on the stairs, but will exit on the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2018
room very smell so noisy all night breakfast not fresh enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The only place we stay when we are in Fairbanks. It’s comfortable, clean and in a great location downtown. We always love our stay at the Westmark!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I guess it is better than other places...

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Within 5-10 minutes of everything there is to see in Fairbanks.
Good location, friendly staff. At checkin (at 3am in the morning) got a room with broken heater and staff was able to quickly give us another room. Not much to say except that if you want to get that breakfast, you better come there early, because even though it says 6:30 to 9:30 - they stop serving the food 15 minutes before that. And when I asked you they going to fill more - I was told no, because they are closing in 15 minutes. Might as well make it 6:30 to 9:15 then...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel was good, staff explained throughly waa courteous all the amenities were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for stay

Posted Nov 28, 2017
There are not many restaurants near the hotel. So, the restaurant in this hotel is good for visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellevue WA

nice and cozy place

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Location: airport and museum of the north
The food tastes really good and the gym makes me feel fresh and I think every hotel should have a gym like this one because it's not too big but is a really good gym and is free if you're staying in the hotel which I really appreciate.