Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Disappointing STay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Careful inspection and cleanliness.
Location: Fair location.
On our way to an Alaskan cruise, I rented two rooms or my wife, son and daughter who met us in Vancouver prior to the cruise. My daughter stayed with my wife, I stayed with my son. Just as they slept, my wife and daughter discovered bed bugs in their bed. The hotel staff moved them late at night to a new room.As a result of the discovery, my son and I, were so conscious of bed bugs that we could not sleep. The morning, prior to catching our cruise, my wife and daughter went to the hotel laundry room, the staff told them they could only use the dryers (not the washers). They did so to try to get rid of bugs in their clothes. Two days later, my daughter discovered that she lost her formal dress to wear on special formal night on the cruise. We called the hotel staff who did not find it. For all our trouble, the hotel manager refunded (we think) one night for one room. A cheap price for all our troubles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel several times and always find it a pleasant place to stay away from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu Hawaii

Very nice hotel I'm close to everything

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Always someone there to help you if you needed help with anything and a very convenient coffee shop & Gift Shop in the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice quiet area.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The bed was really comfortable and it is in a good position,it is an easy walk to the shops if you don't feel like driving.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: It's an easy drive to Walmart,Fred Myers,Safeway and Lowes
The hotel is in a quiet part of town and the staff are all very friendly,the only complaint we would have is that the rooms are not very sound proof,we were there for five nights and all but one night we had people next door who either cought and talked all night or had other guests in the room and talked and laughed until late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to express/high way.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Kind of disappointment that breakfast was not included for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to request a different room...

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Location: Walking distance to downtown area.
View from window of first room could only see the roof of adjoining structure. After we changed rooms they booked another guest in that same room even though they had many other rooms available. We pref er a motel with a refrig. and microwave and a free or affordable breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lipstick on a pig is still a pig!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: a clean, updated room
Facilities looked nice until I got to the room. Television right out of the 80's, about 3' thick and had a fuzzy picture. Windows were filthy dirty. Sink bowl had a crack from hole to outer rim. And what do you call that black stuff in the corners of a shower that needs cleaning? Yup, had that too. Very disappointed. Better places to stay out there at 1/3 the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Centrally located in Fairbanks

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room was clean, and the hotel was very nice. It is a busy hotel, serving the tourist industry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Room was clean and spacious. Parking space is not too large
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Front desk people were pleasant
Cons: Too much to list
Location: It's off the beaten path, but walking distance to downtown.
Requested a light bulb for two days - gave up. Toe nails on night stand, lipstick holder on flower, toilet paper holder off the wall, no maid service on one day, room layout kind of strange. Moved twice and had to find luggage. Hotel is part of Holland America group. Not up to their standards. Really needs some work. Set up to handle curise traffic, not individual quests.