Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Decent hotel, clean, central to everything. Breakfast buffet is good too. Lots of activities nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Interior Alaska

Comfortable hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Location and size.
Cons: The plumbing!
Location: Close to the Chena River Convention Center, David Salmon Tribal Hall, Morris Thompson Cultural Center, Visitor Center.
We booked a junior suite, with room, small sitting/work area and mini-kitchen. Complimentary breakfast was also provided, and the parking lot made outlets available for engine heaters. The location was perfect for our needs. The only down-side was the tub/shower: hot water was not always available, and would alternately run hot and cool even when it started hot. The tub drain was also slow. These are not unusual winter problems in Interior Alaska, but are nevertheless annoying in a hotel!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing this time around

Posted Nov 17, 2015
I usually enjoy staying at the Westmark. This time around there were some annoyances. My wife had to check in later than me and I told the front desk the situation. They were to have her key ready. When she arrived they didn't have her key and questioned whether she should even get a key. The bathroom floor was uncharacteristically dirty and housekeeping neglected to empty the wastebaskets the first day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice well maintained and updated Hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for our three night stay in Fairbanks. It was easy to park. Check in was ok - not the warmest welcome but also not the worst at all. The room we had was on the 8th floor. Nice view of the town and farther. I can't really fault the Hotel. It looked well kept and updated. Very nice. We had a continental breakfast that was included....just a typical continental breakfast. On one night there was a free hot chocolate/cookie giveaway which was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karen from Mesa, AZ

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
my room was freezing I know it was 3° out that day but still it was very cold in my room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Very nice hotel in downtown Fairbanks. The contential breakfast was very nice with lots of healthy choices. The only thing I would add is Expedia has the information backwards on the North and South towers. Also the photos for room size is very decieving. I expected my room to be spacious as the photo portrayed. But my room and bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Benno

Super Preisleistungsverhältnis

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Ebookers
Tolles Hotel mit grossen, modernen Zimmern und guter Aussicht auf die Stadt, gutes Frühstück in Selbstbedienung. Receptionspersonal könnte herzlicher sein. Diejenigen mit denen ich es zu tun bekam, waren alle zu formal. Es finden viele Kongresse und Workshops im Hotel statt. Aber trotzdem sehr angenehner Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adelina

Great time!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Girls getaway!!! The hotel was clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Thanks

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Thanks for helping me move my stuff from my car to my room so late at night