Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice hotel. Great staff who go the extra mile. Main let-downs were the food in Red Lantern restaurant (cold), and blinds did not cover window completely at bottom letting light in. Otherwise had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Good time. Great Urgent Care across street if one is needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
i had a wonderful and relaxing staying experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
nice experience, convenient location, clean room, parking is OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice hotel give you privacy and space. Staff is very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Fairbanks

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was great. Simple and clean hotel. Also affordable and great location. I enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room size.
Cons: Plumbing!
Location: Short walk to everything in downtown Fairbanks.
This is a nice hotel - comfortable bed, quiet room heating (we stayed in winter). Great downtown location, short walk to the bus transfer station. Two issues: 1. Plumbing is incredibly loud! The first time flushing the toilet I about jumped out of my skin, it really startled me. And we heard the same noise from all the rooms around us. A bit like an airline toilet - probably a water-saving design which is great, however some steps ought to be taken to reduce the amount of noise the toilet makes. 2. The complimentary breakfast was fine, however the exact same things were served every day. Some variety would be nice! Also, we had a problem on one occasion with service in the restaurant - apparently they were short a cook so it took forever to get our food. Which is understandable! But our server was either incompetent or distracted to the point of being unable to do her job. Which wasn't OK. But aside from those two issues, we did enjoy our stay in this hotel and would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Comfortable rooms, great staff. The location is very convenient. If you are visiting in the winter there are reliable headbolt heaters for your rental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the slopes

Posted Mar 12, 2017
the room we got was nice and spacious and the food was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheridan Wy

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly service, clean and reasonably priced for the season.
Cons: I would have like a refrigerator and a microwave. Breakfast was minimal but they did have Starbucks coffee.
Location: Good location. near most of the things we needed to get to
Hotel room exceeded my expectations in terms of size, cleanliness and friendly staff. Very quiet considering we were staying there during the Iditarod. I would recommend this hotel.