Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I guess it is better than other places...

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Within 5-10 minutes of everything there is to see in Fairbanks.
Good location, friendly staff. At checkin (at 3am in the morning) got a room with broken heater and staff was able to quickly give us another room. Not much to say except that if you want to get that breakfast, you better come there early, because even though it says 6:30 to 9:30 - they stop serving the food 15 minutes before that. And when I asked you they going to fill more - I was told no, because they are closing in 15 minutes. Might as well make it 6:30 to 9:15 then...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel was good, staff explained throughly waa courteous all the amenities were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for stay

Posted Nov 28, 2017
There are not many restaurants near the hotel. So, the restaurant in this hotel is good for visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellevue WA

nice and cozy place

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Location: airport and museum of the north
The food tastes really good and the gym makes me feel fresh and I think every hotel should have a gym like this one because it's not too big but is a really good gym and is free if you're staying in the hotel which I really appreciate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Base Camp

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Well presented and friendly efficient staff
Cons: There is always room for improvement but I nothing stands out as being in need of improvement except to make sure local travel info given is accurate
The hotel is well located and comfortable. Easy access to the Bus Transit Centre and one of the city’s shopping centres. Good facilities in the hotel for guests needing to catch up on the washing. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I suspect that the hotel c@n be very busy during the summer season and that might make things a little more hectic. Local tour services will pick you up from the hotel foyer to go off on your adventures. Only one restaurant “in house” .Well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 18, 2017
It is a great hotel for the price, and the location is perfect, it is very convenient to go anywhere in Fairbanks. The staff is friendly, the room is quite clean and quite, the facility is ok, and they have free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Fairbanks at a decent price

Posted Nov 10, 2017
This is one of the better choices in Fairbanks in my experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
It was a good hotel Walking distance to downtown, however breakfast is so bad, coffee machine in the room was broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is great but the bathroom

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I love this hotel. I booked this hotel with a reasonable rate for two nights. Hotel itself is pretty nice and clean. You can tell that it has been well maintained. The only complaint I have is the toilet. When you flush the toilet, the loud noise will scare you. It's a very powerful flush with pressure not just like the regular toilet we have at home. The minute it flushes, it sounds just like a big rock falling on the floor. Also the shower is pretty loud too. You can hear it when the person taking a shower next room but I think most hotels are like that. If you can stand the noise when someone flushes the toilet in the middle of the night while you are sleeping, then by all means stay in this hotel. Also the complimentary breakfast is all right. Nothing special but they also clean the table so fast to keep the area nice and neat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and dirty but convenient I suppose.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The junior suite leaves a bit to be desired. For cleanliness, they do a visual top cleaning and ignore anything that's not blatantly visible. Mold on the shower dust and dirt in the corners of the floor and trim. I expected a little better. The people in the room sounded like they enjoyed the parties mid week while leaving bikes in the hall along with dirty dishes that would sit there all day. Saw people smoking in the elevator lobby multiple times. Not impressed with the place.