Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Had to change rooms 3 times. Staff was never at front desk always had to find them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: location-close to WPAFB
Cons: upgrade kitchen appliances
Location: AF museum and Wright brothers exibits
staff was very friendly and helpful. some confusion as to breakfast times. take over by new owner in progress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by K.WOODZ, Hotel Management
dear valued GUEST WE ARE OUT-MOST APPRECIATIVE FOR TAKING THE TIME TO POST YOUR REVIEW. WE ARE CURRENTLY IN THE PROCESS OF UPGRADING ENTIRE HOTEL (INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR). LOOKING FORWARD HAVEING YOU AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, ohio

Good stay at a reasonable price.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Close to Yellow Springs
Cons: The step up into the shower needs to be fixed before someone slips and breaks there neck.
The building and rooms are a little out-dated, but a more than friendly staff make up for it. The first night there was an overwhelming odor from cigarette smoke in the hallways and in our room even though we were on a non smoking floor, but by the next day the odor had dissipated. Obviously, someone broke the rules, but the staff very efficiently corrected the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect in Fairborn Ohio

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: air conditioned, clean, convenient, breakfast above average for class
Location: Antioch College, Wright Patterson Air Force Base ,
We were looking for a comfortable and convenient and value experience in Fairborn. Baymont Inn and Suites was really good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient NOT

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Motel was close to my reason for being in the area, staff upon check-in was great. Room was ready and my group of people were all placed together in one section. On first morning I experienced a unexpected sight when I went to breakfast bar there were little flying bugs around juice machine with one in my cup of juice. Breakfast was supposed too be from 6 to 9 each day with hot food on weekends but the hot food never got out until 6:45 or later and ran out 45 minutes before breakfast time had ended. On my last morning had run out of sausage and didn't know until that morning. So needless to say anything else about the breakfast bar. On morning of checkout noticed two people with helmets sleeping in lobby with motorcycle outside in entry way so no one could pull their vehicle in to load luggage and even though front desk was right there staff didn't do or say anything to these folks. My group talked to lady who was one half of night staff and she blamed everything on the daytime staff or the owners "saying they had 4 other hotels/motels and were busy" or the nighttime desk man and when I mentioned these things to him he blamed her. So needless to say anymore, will not be returning to this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

Reasonably Priced

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Reasonably priced, and within minutes of everywhere we needed to go for the AF Marathon weekend events.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Old.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The room was clean, but everything was extremely old; from the linen to the television. The tv was an antique, zenith tube television; plus is HBO and Cinemax were available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in need of being updated

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This hotel needs to be updated and better maintained. In the room I stayed in the curtain rod was broken, two lights were burned out and the ironing board had several stains on it. The breakfast was not very good at all, one morning the only thing available was waffles and cold cereal. As if the person who prepared and set out the breakfast didn't show up for work that morning. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: Room was not cleaned the first day. There was NO "Do not Disturb" sign on the door
Overall good place to stay in the Dayton area, near interstate and Wright-Patterson AFB
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

August 15, 2017

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: Getting rid of the roaches. Where there is one there are more. At least small flat screen TVs in the rooms and fixing the air conditioning units.
Location: Wright AFB close
Booked 3 rooms for an overnight stay for our family traveling together to visit the AFB the next day. We waited quite awhile before anyone came to the desk for us to check in. The air conditioner in our room did not work. We were moved to another room on the same floor but had to turn off the A/C because the controls did not work and the room was freezing. What could not be overlooked though was the roach, the next morning, in the bathroom of the room our daughter and grandaughters were staying in. We tactfully informed the desk clerk. She explained the owner had just taken possession of the hotel a few days prior to our arriving and that was the last we heard about the roach situation from any other personnel or management when we checked out. We were hungry and had to travel 2 more exits to to an area where there were restaurants. The breakfast was just so so. Even though the rate was reasonable for a place to spend the night we have stayed in other inns and not had these problems. There would never be a reason to stay here again or possibly even in another Baymont Inn.