Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to tournament, restaurants, shopping

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel is close to Soccer fields, restaurants and shopping. Friendly, helpful staff. Hotel in general is in poor condition. Needs a facelift with carpet and paint. Felt dirty because it is in poor condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Amanda Deeter, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to fill out a review. I am glad you found my staff helpful and friendly. I do apologize for the outdated condition of the hotel. We too are looking forward to a renovation! I hope we have the chance to serve you again on your next visit to the Fairborn area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for one night.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We were in town for one night and our Air conditioner didn't work properly. Lobby was dirty but staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Claudia, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry your AC did not work properly. We have notified our engineering staff. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison wi

Everything was good except

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The beds are terribly small. Had I known they were so little I would have requested a 2 bed room. Fine for 1 person but not for 2 average size people. Nice towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Claudia, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that your bed was too small and appreciate that you liked the towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Tired hotel needs updating

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Hotel needs a complete overhaul, top to bottom.
Location: Air Force museum, Wright university.
I was surprised that Marriott has allowed this hotel to get so run down. There are other hotels much nicer and in better repair in the area including a number of Marriott properties.
3 out of 5
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Meh. . .

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The morning staff was fantastic. Asked for a roll away from evening staff not available told they don't supply them,the Hotel they do gave them and the pamphlet said the pool was open from 6-11, didnt open till 10 and closed at 10pm when asked evening front desk they said "oh we used to be open till midnight but not anymore" had disappointed kids. Should really update their hotel info. Says has fitness center,had to go into their sister hotel across parking lot to go to it. Not all was terrible the breakfast was amazing. Unfortunately we won't stay here again will stick with the one in Huber Heights.
4 out of 5
by Rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Someone had a pet and it peed in the room & it might have had flees, room should be vacuumed a little bit more or sprayed.
Location: great location for what I needed.
Everyone was great - I don't like doing survey. Well this survey sucks, it won't let me get out of the program and it may drop what I feel about my visit.
4 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels