Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were there for two nights, both pleasant.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: closeness to where we were.
Cons: things were fine
We were there to help our daughter and family move. It was a close place to stay. It was nice and we would stay there again, if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Gm Brenda, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed. See you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: Really have to improve the cleaning of the public areas like the elevator.
Ok. Room was clean, public areas needed a little more detail. Workmanship on the recent renovations were really poor. Window in our room was broken so all fogged up. Could not see clearly outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by GM Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you Steve for your feedback! We will be working extra hard on these areas to assure the are kept up at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable room and bed
Cons: More breakfast choices for people with a gluten problem; another sink outside the bathroom would be a big plus; breakfast staff were rude & slow
A very nice, clean and comfortable room and bed. However, another sink outside the bathroom would be a big plus. Also, the breakfast staff were a bit rude & slow to put out more food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Gm Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I have added additional Gluten free items to the breakfast. I hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was filthy dirty!

Posted May 3, 2017
I'm a frequent traveler and read reviews before picking a hotel I'm not sure how the reviews could have been so wrong about the cleanliness of this hotel! It was late I went to my room and the lobby floor, elevator floor and finally my bathroom floor was disgusting. I asked for a second room and it wasn't much better floor, toilet and tub had hairs and sticky spills. If I wasn't exhausted from my drive I would have left this hotel. Front desk staff good apologized but the filth got to me so I even skipped breakfast. Do not recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Gm Brenda, Hotel Management
Oh NO! Not what I like to see from my guests! No one should have to experience this in my property nor any other... I promise you my staff works very hard in maintaining the cleanliness here. I will check into what happened here. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Hotel staff is what makes this hotel great. Very friendly and goes above and beyond to make us happy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Gm Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate each and everyone of them to the fullest! I am glad they met your expectations. Hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by Karen

College visit with son

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was quick, room was clean. Pool area didn't look so great so we passed on that. Overall, it was a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments, we like to always keep our property and pool crystal clear. I will address my engineer staff to keep an eye on the pool and assure its ALWAYS properly maintained.
2 out of 5
by olayemi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carole

Comfy bed

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was a nice size, good tv channel selection. Breakfast was ok...our shower had not been cleaned, and the door did not want to stay shut. Hard to pin down how to get our room cleaned.
2 out of 5
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen

Be Wary Of Hotel Doors

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed this past weekend. Hotel was tucked away from the main road, in a business section. Nice and quiet. Small hotel, which allowed for plenty of parking and space to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. Be careful with the hotel doors, ours didn't close securely without pulling it tightly. We left one morning around 10:30, maid service came after us and didn't secure the door. We arrived back near midnight with our door ajar. Frightening and worrisome that items could have been taken. Fortunately, nothing was. I called the front desk to report it and received several apologies from staff...the housekeeper came to my door the next morning to apologize. I appreciated her sincere apology and she acknowledged many of the doors didn't close easily. Was told I'd hear from the GM, but not yet! Overall, a reasonably priced hotel. Staff was really nice.