Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Convenient location, Quiet

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pleasant stay. The vending machine didn't work. When I brought it to her attention, the desk clerk was professional and pleasant. She gave me a complimentary bottle of water and made a note to pass on the information.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in good location.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
This is by far the best value for your money in Dayton. I have no idea why the vast majority of hotels in and around Dayton are so exorbitant. This hotel is not fancy but it has been modestly updated and the rooms are clean. The staff are very courteous and friendly. The location is convenient for traveling to anywhere in Dayton. There are plenty of Starbucks and places to eat nearby. If you want a moderately priced, modest, clean hotel, this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicholasville, KY

Convenient to Wright State Nutter Center

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location. Rates.
Cons: Wifi either doesnt work or is slow. I have been there twice and gave up trying both times, even after talking to management.
Location: Wright State University Nutter Center, Fairfield Commons Mall, WPAFB, National Museum of US Air Force, Eastwood Lake, Yellow Springs area.
Super easy check in. Friendly staff. Wright State Nutter Center is right across the street and Speedway Gas Station next door good for morning fill up. Located near I-675, Colonel Glenn Highway and N Fairfield Rd intersections. Clean, quiet rooms. Good hot water.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Henry

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very good from check in to check out, very friendly helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio (Fairborn)

It was not a very nice Red Roof Inn.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Cleanliness of the outside, better monitoring of outside noise from guests, better signage to find the office.
Location: Nutter Center was just across the street. Highway very close, 695.
I did not have a very good experience with this Red Roof Inn and will not be staying here again: I was not greeted when I checked in which seemed strange compared to other hotels, I made a complaint to the office that was not followed up on, when a strange man was standing outside of my room staring in a my daughter and myself, scaring us, and on top of all this, there was so much noise Friday night with people running back and forth along the outside hallway corridors that I couldn't sleep until 2am.
4 out of 5
by Simon

Good enough

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good hotel for the price and a red roof, I'd be comfortable staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Noelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Good budget hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for, it's not some 5 star hotel but the accommodations were very pleasant. Room looked newly remodeled, everything was clean, and it was overall a decent hotel for the price.