Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids mi

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hotel was nice and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast food was not great, could be much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel close to Airforce Museum and restaurant

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice staff,clean room, only downside was no food at the breakfast buffet 30 minutes before ended minimal choices not restocked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great one night stay with no complaints. Hotel meet my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very clean and quiet. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove vlg IL

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: excellent room, excellent breakfast
Cons: the air condition loud clicking in and out.
Location: close to everything
excellent 2 nights stay. the beds were very confortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wash, DC

Run Down And Unresponsive Staff

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Responsiveness, cleanliness and a more complete breakfast selection. Larger coffee cups - the 8 oz. cups kind of small!
Location: N/A
The air conditioner was excessively noisy. I reported this immediately after checking in. No other rooms were available and the maintenance people were gone for the day (it was about 5 PM). The front desk clerk assured me it would be fixed the next day. The shower had hairs on the wall from the last guest, the wallpaper peeling and the ceiling vent probably had not been cleaned in over a year or more! The closet only had one hanger. The next day at breakfast, I followed up on the air conditioner telling the front desk clerk that I had already reported it but wanted to make sure that it was taken care of that day as I had gotten little sleep because of the excessive noise and windows could not be opened! I also asked to have the sink stopper fixed so it could be closed. The sink, incidentally had a large crack that went from one side to the other. When I returned that evening - after 5 PM - both items had NOT been repaired! On checkout when asked about my stay, the Front Desk Clerk assured me it would be taken care of for the next guest. Some how I suspect not!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
great hotel, wonderful staff, very clean and reasonable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

We wouldn't stay again.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
-- Long black hair (and um, very short black hair. Not from a head) all over the bathroom floors and shower. Me and my kids have long blonde hair, husband has medium brown hair. Dust/filth all around the towels and all corners of bathroom and shower. -- The linens for the pull out bed looked like they were just shoved up there, not folded. No sheet. The "blanket" was not usable...a horrible fabric that was sticky. One of the pillows was COVERED in sweat/slober stains. Also had a few longer black hairs. The front desk said that there are only enough pillows for the rooms...ZERO extra pilllows to replace the disgusting one. -- part of the bottom of the bed was bent out and my husband caught his foot on it. Very dangerous and I'm glad none of the kids got hurt because of it. -- The pool was closed the whole morning and they finally called to tell us it was fixed/open right at 11am. We were literally walking out of the room since check out is 11am. My kids did get to swim the night before but they were looking forward to again since there was a birthday party going on the evening before. The party kids were not overly rambunctious, just a little more than my kids are old enough for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Friendly staff, quiet and comfortable room. Nice continental breakfast with a very attentive server. Good location close to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

mold

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, the pool and hot tub.
Cons: more deep cleaning
Location: Presidential Dr, Fairborn, Ohio Mall, restaurants, Cosi, Boonshoft
The staff was great. the only thing wrong was there was mold growing on the air vents and it smelled musty and moldy in the room.