Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

break ins

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: security
Location: chain restaurants and gas stations are located conveniently nearby, but the highway the hotel is high speed and heavily traveled
No complaints about the hotel or staff, not five star, but perfectly acceptable value for the price. Our only issue was while we were there we saw two police cars outside the hotel when we returned from dinner. When we asked what the issue was, we were told there had been two break-ins of cars in the parking lot. We spent the rest of the night nervous about whether our car would be broken into over night. We are moving to Atlanta and probably will not have occasion to stay there again any time soon, but that event was off-putting, to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Unfortunately the circumstances that happen during your stay was an isolated incident. Be please be rest assured we have 24 hour camera surveillance system to assist the local police department of any issues. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
Breakfast was not so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Please rest assured your comments will be addressed with the staff. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by Tommie

Comfort Inn Fairburn

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
The staff was pretty friendly and the location was convenient but the hotel itself was just okay. It served its purpose for a one night stay. It’s older and they look as if they are trying to upgrade some items but it still smells old and has an old feeling. The first room they tried to give me smelled like a marijuana plant in the smoke free hotel. I was upset that they even assigned me the room knowing the situation. I knew they were aware because the windows were cracked and the air was full blast and when the housekeeper saw me headed back to the desk, they asked if it still smelled like smoke. It wasn’t awful but I wouldn’t book that hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Please rest assured we will be addressing your concerns with the staff. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
by Essence

I don't recommend

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
I'm not sure what I expected - but it was definitely not worth my money. I would not stay here again. It was convenient to my NYE party plans but that is the only reason I chose this location. Renovations on the third floor were an eye-sore and the walls were pretty thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are clean. Please rest assured your concerns will be addressed with the staff.
2 out of 5
by Carla

Cold

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
I would like to start off with saying that the desk clerks were very kind and courteous. If they had been rude I think this trip would have been rated an F! To start off, when I got to the room, it looked like someone had sat on the made up bed...it wasn't a huge detail, but still, I paid 100.00 and expected it to look like it was fresh. I had been in the room 4 hrs, and the heat was set to 80 when I checked in, however the air coming out was cool. At 8pm, the heat was at 63, and the temp fell to 19 overnight in fairburn. While that's warmer than outdoors, it's NOT acceptable when you have just paid for a room! The desk clerk said that the maint. man said the heater unit was repaired (hence, who I'm sure sat all over the top of the bed). She gave me a 10.00 discount because all the rooms were booked because of new years eve! While I'm sure she could only offer so much help, not being management, I couldn't be rude to her. She also let me borrow her tower heater for the desk area, which helped a little, but not much the ceilings were very high and the room huge. Also, I was worried about it being plugged in and overheating the outlet and no light on the fire alarm(wasn't sure it even worked). Last, a drop if dried urine on the top of the toilet seat, maybe maintenance too...but still DISGUSTING for a hundred dollar room, room also smelled like strong paint. Make sure your check your heat/a.c. unit before you unpack at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are clean. Please rest assured your concerns will be addressed with the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Undergoing construction. Smell of paint.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Will not stay here again.
Low water pressure. Bulbs burned out in rooms. Heat system unable to keep up with cold snap that occurred in Dec/Jan. Elevator failed. Had to walk down stairs. Paint overspray on carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are clean. Please rest assured your concerns will be addressed with the staff.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed here with us. We look forward to your next stay.
1 out of 5
by Chris holland from Fairburn, Georgia

horrendous experience

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
from the moment we arrived to see that the pool was inoperable and that we had to ask for new (clean) sheets, this was horrible. the room carpet was filthy; the bathroom steams so much that you have to keep the door open; and the beds were not only dirty but uncomfortable. to add final insult and because I couldn't sleep, I was up at 6 for the start of breakfast...nope! it advertised at 6 and the check in staff told me 6 but the woman didn't even come out to start it until 6:20 and then never really said it was ready or not as she kept the lights off. I had to fiddle around to get her to tell me how long it would take--7am! never again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We also apologize for the incorrect information given to you concerning our breakfast hours. The agent may have been thinking weekday and not weekend. Breakfast hours on the weekend is from 7am to 10:30am, weekdays the Breakfast hours are 6am to 9:30am. Please rest assure that your concerns will be addressed with the staff. Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are currently under renovations. We hope you will come and stay with us again after the renovations are completed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.