Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Frances

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed this hotel. It was quite and safe. It was close enough to the places that I wanted to go to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
I liked it here. The manager is really friendly, it's a new property so everything works fine, they offer free breakfast, the room is quite good (great view, comfy bed and bathroom). I would recommend to request a 3rd floor room w/a view to the field.
5 out of 5
by Shaundra

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the comfort and the nxt morning breakfast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Very nice and clean hotel!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very clean and spacious rooms. Safe area and within close proximity to the interstate.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta SW Fairburn. We are glad to hear everything with your stay was satisfactory. Please come stay again soon. We appreciate your comments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-85

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for a quick stay... Although all hotels in this area seem overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your comments about our property. We are so glad you had a nice stay. We do our very best to stay competitively priced according to the other locations in our area with similar amenities. Our location is very convenient to I-85 for travelers. Please come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Holiday Inn standards

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean rooms, lobby was upscale. Indoor pool appeared nice although we did not use it.
Cons: Thin walls and our neighbors did not seem to understand about quiet hours. Restaurants around the hotel were all fast food.
Location: Surrounding area was mostly fast food and had to drive about 15 minutes to find stores and better restaurants.
What I would expect from Holiday Inn. Carpet on the 2nd floor was a little dirty but the room was very clean, lobby is comfortable and upscale. Breakfast was a little better than most but still fairly typical of free breakfasts. Room was large and bed comfortable. Slightly overpriced in my opinion and had to drive about 15 minutes to find better restaurants. Walls were thin and we could hear our neighbors well into the wee hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn. We apologize for any problems you experienced during your recent stay with us. Your comments are shared with management, so we can improve our hotel. Fairburn is growing and so is our selection of restaurants nearby. We do have a few sit down restaurants close to us, but hope to get more soon. We appreciate your review and hope you will come back in the future.