Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was wonderful

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great the only thing I didn't like was the bed my body hurt all night had to sleep in the chair. I was back and forth from chair to bed.. very restless.. need better mattresses. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very clean. Nice rooms. Awesome breakfast!!! The only problem was we felt rushed to get out of room before check out time. They came twice before 10 am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NO PETS!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: In the past, I really enjoyed staying there. I was very disappointed upon trying to check in and found out I couldn't!
Cons: I was not even allowed to check in. They have changed their policy on pets and would have charged me an additional $150 if they found me with the pets in my room! I had just stayed there a couple of months ago! There was nothing on my reservation about a no pet policy and I saw it no where else. I had to find another hotel at 2 am after driving almost 6 hours! I think Expedia should refund me on this one!
Location: NA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Easy to get to where we wanted to go. Glad to be outside the city.
Wonderful staff. Very friendly nd helpful. The breakfast was very satisfying, pool was clean, and room was well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room reeked of smoke and the hotel staff charged my bank card when it was supposed to be paid using my hotel rewards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that your room had a smell. We have corrected the issue. Your card was charged because Credit Card, from the 3rd party that you used to make the reservation, was declined.
4 out of 5
by Harrold from TN

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint was, the room when we checked in didn't have the air on. It was 85 in the room and it took some time before it cooled off. The room was clean and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Correction ahs been made.
4 out of 5
by Gerald from Philly

Some Minor Tweaks Needed

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed. Some minor tweaks needed: Microwave was way too high up; a little dirt in the corners on the carpet; toilet had trouble filling up after flushes. Overall I enjoyed the hotel and want to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Issues have been discussed with housekeeping and maintenance.
4 out of 5
by Cesar

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, only complaint was room was warm to hot upon entering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the hotel staff was very efficient and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Perryville, MO

Clean, Comfortable, Friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT, will stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel.