Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Good room, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was less than the best. Multiple cereals of which all had excessive sugar content. No wheat bread either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Cynthia Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking a moment to review our hotel. Our daily breakfast buffet always includes two low-sugar content cereals (Special K, 2gms and Raisin Bran, 10 gms). Additionally, wheat bread is available daily on the buffet. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us! Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Cynthia Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

Posted May 13, 2018
The hotel room was old. Might have been nice a few years ago. Not so much now. Pipes in the bathroom were loose. Food had been left in the microwave. No stopper for the tub. Toilet lid was broken. Dirty in the corners of the room. Dusty. The staff... only one night person... was nice. Apologetic for the food and stopper. We did have housekeeping knock on our door at 9 am even though check out was 11. Until the hotel gets a makeover, maybe look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Cynthia Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and regret hearing that your stay was less than expected! Your concerns are important to us, and we will work diligently to make the necessary changes. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2018
The hotel staff was excellent and the rooms were outstanding and comfortable. I would like to stay here again and recommend it to family and friends
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Cynthia Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your family's next visit with us! Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The sheets were stained and the shower was stoped up. They were unable to fix the shower until later in the day, so my children were unable to shower until we returned from our outings. The staff was really nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Cynthia Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback! It helps us review and make improvements prior to your next stay with us. Our apologies for the inconveniences. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Cons: Needs maintenance.
Room needs some attention. Gave receptionist a list at check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Cynthia Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback! It helps us review and make improvements prior to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Good service, breakfast was ok. Room was clean. Good location grest price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Cynthia Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, maryland

Good location and staff

Posted Apr 18, 2018
The room was nice but the staff made the experience better. The only problem I had was the breakfast. The potatoes were hardly cooked and the pancakes were bland. Other than that I would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Cynthia Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback to help us make improvements prior to your next stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
The beds were old and lumpy and when you would sit on it it will sink in. The floors and chairs had stains on them and the wall next to the bed had a dirty bare foot print stain that was never cleaned off the wall. The room smelled mildewy and felt very nasty!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Cynthia Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and regret hearing that your stay was less than expected! Your concerns are very important to us, and we will work diligently to make the necessary changes for our valued guests! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Cynthia Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit! Thanks!