Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

I was grossed out

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I assumed a certain level of comfort because it’s Wyndham. But it seemed like the hotel was being let go of maintenance wise. A huge hole in the ceiling of the pool room, our shower curtain was moldy, sitting chairs in our room were stained from long term use, our room walls were patched up and scuffed. Our first room smelt like stale cigarettes and the toilet was broken. I was so disappointed. I can’t figure out how they are rated 4 stars on here. The staff were great! They were happy and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Room furniture and carpet need to change

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Had a great had a great time Hotel was beautiful clean South was super friendly my only complaint would be the room furniture which had lots of carpet stains and rips. On the furniture and walls. Hot tube floor needs to be power wash. But I would say again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not accept my aaa travel card very disappointi

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Price gouging added 25.00 for something called incedential
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
There was an issues was with my reservation. The incorrect booking information was forwarded to the hotel and we spent hours on the phone trying to rectify the problem. Our entire day was ruined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to many fast food restaurant first

Posted Aug 28, 2017
First night was in accessible room, bathroom smelled like old urine. Wasn't able to move the to booked under expedia. Second night, normal room, no smell, much roomier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brandee

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay, it was very quiet on our floor, and the customer service was awesome! Will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Front desk staff was very nice and always made our family feel welcome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Dirty and old

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, breakfast, noise control, furniture, walls, etc.
This hotel was awful. I actually don't understand all the high ratings at all. The room was dirty. The walls, furniture, and carpet were beat up and in serious need of replacement. There were people in the lobby making noise at all times. The breakfast was terrible. One of the beds had a bug in it. There were hairs in the bathroom in the sink and on the counter. Would never stay at a Wingate anywhere again. Clearly there are no standards for anything.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels