Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not accept my aaa travel card very disappointi

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Price gouging added 25.00 for something called incedential
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
There was an issues was with my reservation. The incorrect booking information was forwarded to the hotel and we spent hours on the phone trying to rectify the problem. Our entire day was ruined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to many fast food restaurant first

Posted Aug 28, 2017
First night was in accessible room, bathroom smelled like old urine. Wasn't able to move the to booked under expedia. Second night, normal room, no smell, much roomier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Front desk staff was very nice and always made our family feel welcome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Dirty and old

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, breakfast, noise control, furniture, walls, etc.
This hotel was awful. I actually don't understand all the high ratings at all. The room was dirty. The walls, furniture, and carpet were beat up and in serious need of replacement. There were people in the lobby making noise at all times. The breakfast was terrible. One of the beds had a bug in it. There were hairs in the bathroom in the sink and on the counter. Would never stay at a Wingate anywhere again. Clearly there are no standards for anything.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everybody was very nice and had a smile on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga.

Great location for what we went there for.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Small nit picks, very loose plumbing fixtures, took forever for water to get hot...but overall, GREAT
2 out of 5
by Dorit

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was terrible.
2 out of 5
by jonae

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
i asked was there any bug spray because there was big bugs in the bathroom, i told that there were none and they would get someone in there pronto.. no one ever came!
4 out of 5
by Adam

Good stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Clean hotel, good amenities, good free breakfast, friendly staff. Very good value for the price.