Ratings based on 1,589 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallapoosa, GA

A very reasonable hotel

Posted May 18, 2018
Good location, quick access to coffee, shopping; auto space in front of lobby can be congested and parking inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Ritzie, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

For a decent price the location is excellent

Posted May 18, 2018
The location is excellent if you're not fancy about hotel facilities and usually stay out the whole day. It is located 10 minutes away from Hollywood (Sunset Blvd), Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills. 30 mins from the airport and 5 minutes from The Grove and Farmers Market and LA County Museum. Alot of food outlets within the area. Staff are very courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Ritzie, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Nice, clean, affordable hotel. Near many attractions and restaurants. Several in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Ritzie, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Posted May 11, 2018
My car got broken into my first night there. Terrible security and terrible way to handle it. Cost me $800 to fix my window. They did not even offer me any help of any sort they just said wow that’s unfortunate. The security guard even asked ME why I didn’t hear my alarm go off. I don’t know Einstein maybe cause it’s 4am and I’m asleep. Really stupid people work there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Ritzie, Hotel Management
im sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience in Park Plaza Lodge Hotel ,I apologize that were so terrible and we did not offer any help, that we called and knocked at your door several times at 4:00in the morning just to inform you that your window was smashed into pieces and that when showed you where to plug the extension cord so they can fix the window. however, as the registration that you signed and the signs that are posted at the hotel parking to not leave anything inside your vehicle to not attract any violators.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted May 8, 2018
Very old hotel, not really clean. No elevator, which was not mentioned in their ads. As seniors it was difficult to get suitcases upstairs, no offer of assistance. Neither the air conditioner nor the refrigerator was turned on when we arrived. The room smelled very bad. As soon as the air conditioner was on for a while, it didn't smell as bad. Bed was surprisingly comfortable. Bathroom towels were minis - thin, old. Not very much parking. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by ritzie, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient. Helpful staff.

Posted May 1, 2018
Our room was ready when we got there. The room was spacious and comfortable with some signs of wear. You could walk to stores and shops. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by ritzie, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Good clean hotel in a great location. Rooms are good size but old interiors. You get what you are paying for - which is location. Off street carparking is an add bonus, particularly for the area as there is very little available street parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2018 by ritzie, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

LOCATION IS GREAT

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Pros: The staff was very nice and accommodating. I'm glad there was a refrigerator and coffee maker.
Cons: It needs some updating but did sleep well.
Location: Farmer's Marked - would definitely recommend LA Museum of Art and La Brea Tar Pit Museum Many restaurants available and nearby convenient store
This hotel is simplistic, but clean and affordable. It is located near the Farmer's Market, which we really enjoyed, and several museums. There is a refrigerator in the room, so we walked to Whole Foods nearby and purchased some items for breakfast. However, there is a café inside the hotel, so next time we will dine there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2018 by ritzie, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Location, location, location...

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Very friendly staff, cool aesthetics and a great neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by ritzie, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Hotel was good for the price! If you have a truck it w ont fit in parking, we have diesel and had to park on street. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by ritzie, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!