Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and value for a centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Staff and amenities
Location: Close to I-66..... Plenty of food options nearby and less than 1/2 hour to D.C. and all the must see attractions. 10 mins to George Mason Univ.
The facility is an older one but it has been renovated nicely and the rooms were clean. Was a bit loud during the late hours with foot traffic of other guests but what can be done about that?.... The breakfast was REALLY good..... Plenty of options on the bar. Only took advantage on one morning but it was well stocked right up to time to shut it down with Bacon, Sausage, Eggs, Griddle Cakes, Waffles, Gravy, biscuits, cereals, oat meal, fruits, Danishes, English muffins etc.... I'm certain I'm forgetting something. Staff was very friendly and professional. I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the arena

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We were in town for a concert at Eaglebank. The hotel staff were very friendly. It was in a nice area. I usually don't like the type of hotels where the room doors are outside but I felt good with this hotel. They gave us cookies at check-in too! It was a nice surprise. The room was nice and clean. I have nothing to complain about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Ohio

Best Western, Fairfax, Va,

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed talking to the maintenance man Carlos as I too was a motel maintenance man. I knew his challenges trying to keep a old motel looking decent.
Cons: Sink vanity tops are a disgusting brown pattern that just look dirty. Should be white or some color that at least looks clean when it is cleaned.
Location: Plenty to do as it is not far from Washington DC.
Just needed a nest for a few days while visiting my Army friend in Fairfax, Va. The continental breakfast OK. Bad part is the road construction beside the motel that makes customers take a detour to get to the place. But what can you do? Have to fix the roads. Beds was a little hard for me as I always sleep on my side and it made my shoulders hurt the whole time I was there. I have a 4 inch memory foam topper on my bed at home. Just old age I suppose. It is a typical old Best Western that has been used to death and kept running because of a good maintenance man who has worked there for 30 years and he knows the heartbeat of the building and it's condition. Can't have rooms to rent without the maintenance man who is actually more important than a manager. Managers do nothing while the lower wage employees actually keep it operating and they get no appreciation. Can't pay a good maintenance man too much.Carlos has done well to keep the place running. Front desk lady Susan was very pleasant when I checked out. The lady at the desk when I checked in wasn't as pleasant acting. I got the feeling she was a little miffed at something. No smiles. However I will probably stay there again if I go back even though my room was considerable more than at the Extended Stay but it was just a little too far for me to drive to my friends house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It was okay, nothing special. Rooms are small.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Updating a bit and bigger rooms.
The breakfast was pretty good for a continental breakfast. The rooms were cleaned everyday, but they were so tiny unfortunately. Overall the stay was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dillsburg, PA

Convenient and Clean

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, price, location.
Great price, clean and close to George Mason. I tried to check in at 3:45, but my room wasn't ready, so I waited about 25 minutes to get into my room. However, it was clean, and had everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very clean and a great deal. Breakfast in the morning was actually good too. Yeah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice and clean. Great breakfast. Close to GMU. Only bad thing was the guy next door had the TV on all night which could be heard through the wall.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Stressed out

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The hotel was under renovation when I checked in. I saw cockroaches crawling outside. In my room there’s a big stain of a water leaks. No elevator so if you have big suitcases and your room is on higher floors, it will be quite a work out. In my room, aside from the water stain, it was clean, no bed bugs or cockroaches. Came with free breakfast. Staffs are nice and helpful. I came here to relieved myself of the heat from Fl. Post hurricanes Irma. After 3 days of no sleep, no hot foods, etc. my stay at the hotel was a very big relief! For the first time I fell asleep after 3 days of sleepless nites due to heat and humidity where in your sweat continually drips no matter how much you fan yourself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

2 day stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: distance to Fairfax center was great,,,found the places we needed with ease. Breakfast was very nice, rooms were clean and well equipped.
Location: near fairfax proper and that is what we needed.....
we had a very nice stay, the breakfast both days was great, very accomending staff no worries or bad experiences...would stay again.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I work a lot in City of Fairfax. This hotel is centrally located, clean and comfortable.