Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Personal travel with Dog

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Good Accommodations, Cleanliness, Pet friendly & Price
Cons: Nothing
Location: 2 minutes from GMU, close to Fair Oaks & Tysons Corner Malls, easy trip into DC for sightseeing.
Very nice Hotel & Staff who are friendly and accommodating. Hotel is pet friendly. Rooms are apartment style with kitchenette and clean and comfortable. Have stayed many times at this Candlewood and always a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Everything was nice. Looking forward to staying at a Candlewood Suites in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The staff was very friendly & the hotel was very clean & quiet! Close to stores, restaurants & mall!
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
We made a stop from the Outerbanks to visit relatives literally about 15 minutes away from the hotel. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and amenities to the room. We had a very comforting night. We will definitely stay at Candle Wood Suites again!
5 out of 5
by Debra

Nice Hotel Room with a Kitchen

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay...bed comfortable, room decent size....worst thing was that it must be wood construction, so you hear people walk on floor above you at times and the hallway is uneven in spots...but having said that....I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There for Graduation

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff, location.
Great place to stay for the event. Very friendly staff, clean room comfortable bed etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Rude guests

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: It was clean, the room was ready when we got there, and it was close to everywhere we needed to go.
Cons: Better noise proofing between rooms.
Location: A great hotel for visiting your kids at GMU!
The hotel itself was fine, and the room was clean and comfortable, but the person in the room directly above ours stomped around the entire night and ran the shower for at least an hour (which sounded like it was in our room). We got no sleep at all. This hotel need some better insulation!!
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Latrese

No Housekeeping??? That stinks!!! LITERALLY

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I was unware that housekeeping was not available to me prior to booking this hotel. I had to make my own bed and take out my own trash. My room was at the end of the hallway and just so happened to be on the end where the community trashcan was located. There were pizza boxes beside the trashcan for 3 days and the smell was horrible everytime I opened my door. Then there was a family of ants crawling up the wall by the desk; hadn't noticed them until I was doing some work on my laptop and ants were crawling all over my notebook. I've stayed at other Candlewood Suites before through Hotels.com and as an IHG Rewards Member but this was not a good experience and I will not be going back to that location. The only good thing about this experience is the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very clean and nice place to stay.