Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, NJ

Easy check in, nice lobby, comfortable bed

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Coffee in the lobby early in the morning, comfortable beds
Location: We came in for a family event, attended it and went right home so I cannot speak to what there is to do nearby!
I had prepaid for the room so check in was a breeze. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was coffee bright and early in the morning and plenty of places for me to relax. Free wi-fi was an added (and expected) bonus. There was a continental breakfast which we were told was way more than we actually paid so that was great! We were given adjoining rooms even though we did not ask for it (I forgot to, I would have) and that was very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Convenient to movies and restaurants

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Overall very nice . Only an issue with fire alarm keep going off . Worst part early in the morning..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Stay During Local Conference

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Location: The hotel is in a very good location relative to the conference and there is shopping and restaurants nearby. It is easy to access from the I-66.
I stayed in this hotel while attending the International Navy Saxophone Conference at George Mason Univ. The hotel is in easy driving range of the conference and has all the features that make it desirable to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near a lot of good restaurants

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Cons: Have complimentary coffee in the lobby all day. Hot chocolate is nice for the kids, but adults usually prefer coffee.
Pros: Great hotel! Especially for the price. The staff were very polite. The rooms were very well kept and were comfortable. The hotel is near a lot of good restaurants and stores, and just a short drive from DC. Good choice of TV channels, including several HBO channels. Cons (all very minor): Didn't have coffee in the lobby, only hot chocolate instead. Wasn't told about having to use the key card to enter the main entrance late in the evening (I froze while trying to fish out the key card and get it to open the door) Overall: The pros definitely outweigh the cons, and I'll be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Winter madness

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We stayed there during the winter crazy weather in New Years eve 2017. Room was clean and warm. They welcome us with hot cocoa and cookies. We just stay over night but it was exactly as we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Awesome

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Awesome. No time to add more. I will not submit if I need to write more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to downtown DC area

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Fast check in, excellent and friendly staff... clean and well kept
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairfax, VA

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Got sick. Went to friends house. Got charged for the next nite and I wasn't able to go to the hotel
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We had a relaxing good stay. We felt like we were safe and comfortable.