Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent choice

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Friendly staff, flawless hotelfor the price. Only issue we had was with weak wifi signal in room but we asked to change and were immediately accommodated. Adequate parking, good breakfast, easy access to shopping, grocery, and highway system via I-66. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Great Staff... but loud people in hotel bar

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Always happy with Hilton, but this location has a bar/lounge adjacent to the lobby and at 2am the people were so loud i could hear them in my room which kept me awake. I walked down to the front desk told them i could hear them in my room, and they did not hesitate to tell the loud people to tone it down. But the hotel was clean, staff extremely pleasant. Be sure to get a room other than first floor if you want sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Room was ok thou musty. Staff wasn't that friendly and helpful when I asked questions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great staff but poor HVAC design

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Restaurant staff was wonderful. Rates were very reasonable.
Cons: HVAC system in guest rooms
I've stayed in many hotels with PTAC heating and cooling units - the kind that are mounted under the window like a through-wall air-conditioner. These units are terrible but ubiquitous. The unit in our room didn't seem to be capable of taking the humidity out of the air. The room felt clammy and damp. Even the carpet felt wet under bare feet. Not the management's or staff's fault - the fault of the developer that built the hotel. This being said, the staff at the front desk and lobby restaurant couldn't have been friendlier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great central location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We drove to the park and ride at Vienna. It's only a short easy distance from the hotel. The orange line of the metro, which Vienna is on, has a direct line to the Smithsonian stop at the Mall. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. The hotel offers dinner as well as breakfast. There is a charge of about $9 for buffet (hot food included) or a little more for cook-to-order. The food was good. The hotel is very clean and the beds slept ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Clean and comfortable room.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I learned from this trip that Hilton Honors points are not available to guests who book through Expedia. Had I known that prior to booking, I would not have selected the HGI. I wish Expedia would have disclosed this consequence. Lesson learned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura

Great hotel. Will stay again when in the area.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great. Close to a variety of amenities. Hotel and room were neat and clean. Cookies in the lobby was an extra nice plus!
5 out of 5
by Nellie

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing to say...stayed one night on and out. Did not use any hotel aminities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Lawn, NJ

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, good breakfast, attentive staff.
Cons: Communication. We had no idea the hotel offered a free shuttle to the train station at specific times.
Location: Washington DC, George Mason University, Dogfish Head Ale House, Fair Oaks Mall, Primetime Sports Grill
It was a nice hotel with clean rooms and attentive hotel staff. There were plenty of places to eat around the hotel and a mall less than 10 minutes away. The breakfast every morning was pretty good (although not free) and the wait staff was very attentive. They did prepare personal omelets, french toast, and pancakes at a reasonable price so it would have been the same as if we went out for breakfast. Overall, our stay at this hotel was pretty good.