Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Hotel was clean and conveniently located. Is in serious need of updates. There is no pool, the room and especially the bathroom were very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted May 2, 2018
I am a fan of the holiday inn express experience. I can usually expect the staff to be helpful and courteous and accommodations to be clean. My experience at this location met those expectations and, I will rebook in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Overcharged for room.

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: The room charge seemed reasonable, until I was double charged.
Cons: The woman at the desk claimed that they had a new system that had fouled up my reservation. If this is true, they need to get it fixed.
Location: The hotel location was not my destination so I didn't do anything in that area.
I booked my room through Expedia and prepaid using my credit card. When I arrived, the woman at the desk said she couldn't find my reservation. Then, she said she found it but saw no evidence that I had prepaid. I showed her my Expedia itinerary which showed that I had prepaid. Later that evening she told me that she had contacted Expedia and straightened everything out. She took my credit card for incidentals, but assured me that I would not be charged again for the room. Untrue. My credit card has been charged again by the hotel, after I prepaid through Expedia. I have been double charged and someone owes me a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to metro

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: close proximity to metro. Good price
Good experience. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: I felt comfortable and safe in the room. I would not be hesitant to stay at the location with my family.
Cons: I have no idea at this time.
Location: I was there on business so I did not get a change to hangout.
The room was clean. The temperature in the room was comfortable. The television worked. Has a workout room which I did not use but looked ok. Has ample parking. The free breakfast was enough to get you going until lunch so you don't have to make an additional stop for food in the morning. The front desk staff and the breakfast room staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va beach

Nice. Close to GMU.

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Pleasant staff. Comfortable room. Reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
This place was conveniently located to where we wanted to be. It's comfortable. The accommodations are clean. It's a cheap and comfortable hotel and you get a free hot breakfast in the morning. I think that's very reasonable. Would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located near by the facilities

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The room is comfortable and cleaned and service is good and staff is much nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2018 on Hotels