Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Flawless

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Girl at check-in Friday night was the definition of Precision, yet welcoming with minimal chit-chat, clear, professional, efficient and immaculately dressed and groomed. Room was sunny with floor to ceiling windows, spacious area,, extremely tasteful, giant rotating TV, full size fridge/freezer and sink with granite counters, bathroom out of Architectural Digest; breakfast was 5-Star gourmet with custom omelette bar, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage links, toast, bagels, oatmeal, yogurt, milk, OJ, gorgeous windowed dining room, and about anything else you could think of; unlimited parking under roof in a safe area; situated in the middle of the beautiful, modern, new Mosaic District centered with a huge Target store, but also Anthropologie, Nordstrom Rack, Lulu Lemon and many other walkable blocks of boutique outdoor, patio, furniture, wine, perfume, jewelry, tea, olive oil, ice cream, optical and barber/salon shops; Angelika 8 screen theater; plus Chipotle, Panera, 4 Sisters Vietnamese (rated #1 Vietnamese restaurant in DC by Washingtonian Magazine), Cyclone (Mexican), Ted's Bulletin (breakfasts and steaks), Silver Diner and Match Box (Pizza) providing worldclass nightlife; Yoga and Pilates studios; full size Post Office; and BMW Dealer with Service Dept. The Dunn Loring subway stop to downtown Wash, DC is only a couple block walk away. Opportunities for Improvement: 1) Extremely soft water that felt as if we couldnt rinse soap off our skin, bathroom floor stayed wet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Hotel was presentable. Staff was nice and informative. Was able to use free shuttle bus (Monday-Friday) only to Dunn Doring Metro to Washington D.C. Breakfast was ok. Surrounded by a shopping district with a lot of goodness options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Nice hotel to stay at for a few nights. In the middle of a shopping district and free shuttle to the metro to Washington D.C
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I checked in for one night's stay. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The main problem was the room -- when I arrived it was freezing cold, and when I tried to increase the heat the thermostat didn't seem to be working. I called the front desk, which promptly sent up an engineer who supposedly fixed the problem (he said the computer had programmed the room to be air conditioned -- in January!). However, the room never heated up and in fact the AC came on every so often during the night. Unfortunately, the room did not have an extra blanket. Not a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, VA

Awesome Staff and Location is Sweet

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Location, Free Parking
Cons: Room smelled a little funky when we walked in
Location: A ton of stores and restaurants
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was awesome. I think the location was the best thing about it. Also free parking in the garage. I will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Clean & modern. Really nice stores/restaurants close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel right in the middle of everything

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Wonderful stay- friendly staff, nice facilities and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel close to great restaurants.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great staff and location. Will stay here again when visiting my son in Fairfax for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Slightly Disappointed

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Wonderful Breakfast.
Cons: A more alert housekeeping staff.
Location: Lots of small local shops and restaurants.
This was our third stay at this hotel on a Thanksgiving. This visit was slightly disappointing when we returned to our room on Friday evening and found that it had NOT been refreshed. While we had out the Do Not Disturb until a little after noon, we did display the "Refresh" door hanger starting about 1:00 PM. We were told that housekeeping observed the Do Not Disturb but apparently did not return to find the sign changed. The front desk did provide fresh towels for us. We were, as noted, slightly disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Dae won

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels