Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , decent breakfast

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Price, breakfast option , location.
Decent hotel, decent breakfast , helpful staff. The pool is a bit too small , other than that, It is a nice, decent hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay . Staff was very friendly an the breakfast were good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Excellent value for this modern hotel located in the new Mosaic district in Fairfax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Awesome staff, clean hotel and excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Location...Location...Location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The location is perfect...access to good food and entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paducah, KY.

Great Hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Amazing location when visiting Washington D.C. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. First time staying at a Hyatt and we were very impressed. The location is fantastic. Very safe and walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. Only about a 5 minute drive to park and catch the Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Easy access, free parking, next to the Mosaic, and the comfort level is superior. Very spacious and clean rooms, and the included breakfast is very good with an omelette bar and fresh cooked food. Being close to the Metro is a plus, and the Mosaic shopping and food choices are rather decent also. The 2nd floor pool is decent and has open space to relax and escape the room for an hour or so as another option. If there was a large hot tub spa, that would have been icing on the cake, but maybe an upgrade in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Mario, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay. We are delighted to know your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Mario Soriano Assistant General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great staff, great breakfast. Very nice rooms as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Mario, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Hyatt House Falls Church/Merrifield. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our staff, the breakfast and the well appointed room. We are looking forward to your return. Mario Soriano Assistant General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Great Hotel in walking distance to the Metro

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great Hotel in a new-built neighborhood - lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Free parking, 3/4 mile walk to the metro, free breakfast and free pool usage. Metro to Washington National Mall takes about 20 minutes. Big rooms with big walk-in showers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear Christian, I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at the Hyatt House Falls Church/Merrifield. I must agree with you regarding the neighborhood been nice and a great asset to our hotel guests as it is very convenient. We have happy to hear you did enjoyed the free parking option across from the hotel and the complimentary breakfast. The hotel is nice located near the Metro station and I agree with your regarding our rooms, these are very well appointed and most with nice walk in showers. We look forward to your return in the near future. Sincerely, Mario Soriano Assistant General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New YOrk

Best stay ever!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet room. You could not hear the traffic from HWY 29 or the air conditioner. The breakfast choices were fantastic and healthy too
Cons: Probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in.
Location: The location was ideal. Close to shops and numerous food places.
Everything was perfect The hotel seemed to be rather new in a new development. Clean and safe neighborhood.