Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice great breakfast!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was great! Everyone was very nice . All the staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Really NICE!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I really enjoyed staying here. It was very clean and comfortable and I would recommend it to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Clean and friendly staff. Great breakfast and parking is easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best hotel in the area

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Marriott really does not disappoint including this Residence Inn. Stayed overnight. Front desk Rodney/Ricky were awesome. Very quick check-in. Briefed us on the amenities of the hotel. Our room was a studio(king bed with double pull-out couch) very clean and organized. It was very spacious and good enough for our family of 3. Breakfast was great. A lot of options including bread, cereals, waffles , eggs, sausages, fruits, yogurt and many more. Coffee/ tea available 24hours. Breakfast area is big enough to accommodate a lot of guests. We didnt use the pool nor the gym during our stay. Will definitely stay there again if we plan to go to the Virginia caverns or Washingron Dc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
we loved it. room ,hotel ,breakfast ,service, swimming pool
1 out of 5
by Ken from Lynchburg, VA

Worst management ever!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the accommodations that the hotel provided. However, a mix up to extend my stay created an issue for the intolerant and infuriating manager. As I was on the phone with the travel agent for my company, I was rudely interrupted and escorted to my vehicle. As a diehard Marriott member, I generally have no issues. I recommend the hotel with the caveat that the manager needs replacing. He was rude, belligerent, condescending, and generally lacks the people skills to run such a property. He needs to take a crash course in customer service.
5 out of 5
by Darra

We ❤️ this hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
We have never stayed in a Residence Inn prior to this trip. We received a really great rate for the quality and amenities offered here. When we arrived the young man that checked us in was very friendly and welcoming. When he found out that we were here for a burial at Arlington National cemetery for a former POW of the Korean Conflict he was so gracious. Thanking us for our family member's service. His family was directly affected by this conflict and he was very thankful. Our room had every thing we needed and more. The bed was so comfortable and clean. We fell fast asleep and slept soundly. This is uncommon for my husband and I when traveling. The construction around the hotel was a hassle but not the hotel's fault. We were within walking distance of Denny's. There were several options for meals very near by. They had a well stocked breakfast buffet each morning. They offered healthy options such as egg whites, turkey sausage, and whole grain bread. I'm certain we will be back in this area because we love history and this will be where we stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at this hotel!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
It was the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The service was off the charts! Clean great breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Karina

Family with dog

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
We really liked our suite - it was nice to have a door between us and the kids. Shower, no bathtub, which was ok for us but wouldn't work with smaller kids. The only disappointment was the breakfast, but it was free so I guess I can't really complain. Overall we were pleased with our stay, though the $150 fee for the dog stay was a bit steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice hotel/close to many shops/restaurants

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: I liked that is was clean and accommodated to all of my needs.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many shops, restaurants and things to do.
The staff was very welcoming and informative about the area. The room itself was very clean and the breakfast that was offered in the morning was very good and filling. My experience in the hotel was a definite positive one.