Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, Ny

Awesome Inn that felt better than home!

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Exceptional accommodations; bed was awesome and extremely comfortable. Best sleep yet! Service was great, were treated like family. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Lovely setting. Gracious hostess. Delightful.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view! Comfortable room.
Location: We were trying to stay close to St Alban's. Short drive. Not much further to Burlington.
Loved the check in process. Lots of privacy -or not. Whichever you choose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, nice people, breakfast could be better

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The property was very charming and the caretakers very friendly. Was a little disappointed with the breakfast; continental style. I was expecting more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice place with a few missteps.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
This place is in a wonderful location with amazing views. Therefore it is so strange that the rooms are hidden in a newly built barn with small windows. You feel locked in, instead of inspired by the landscape. For example, the breakfast table has NO view of the outside. I just didn't understand the layout and architecture and thought so much more could have been done with such an amazing location. Additionally, no extra blanket was found (only one thin blanket on the bed), and the room was too small for the bed. But most annoying was the lack of privacy and sound proofing. When the people in the room next to us talked we heard every word as if we were in the same room. And there were cracks in the wall between our room and their room that was 1/4 inches wide - their light shone into our room. Some caulking is badly needed. The breakfast was great, but could have contained more options for that price. (Hot chocolate was promised in the information but not present, and only one type of black tea and only one type of herbal tea. No butter, no bread...) But the owners were supernice!
5 out of 5
by Encarnita from San Antonio,TX

Our stay in Fairfax, VT

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful stay!! The surroundings is awesome and so peaceful. The innkeeper was great, the breakfast was good too! Will definitely stay again when we visit Vermont anytime soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, CA

Quaint Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: It was a unique location, not the standard hotel room layout. Very relaxing, would be nice in the winter with a fire in the common room downstairs.
Location: A short drive from Burlington. Centrally located to visit the many covered bridges. Drive to Montreal is short and scenic.
This B&B is on a quiet country road. The owners are a young couple who are very friendly. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary, and Liz helped me get flowers for my wife. A "green" hotel, trying to reduce waste - reuse towels, etc. Our first time at a B&B, so the hours took getting used to. Check in by 7:30 PM, continental breakfast between 8:00 and 9:00 AM. Won't work for guests that want to sleep in. The staff at breakfast were friendly and shared local insight on things to see and do. Comfortable room on second floor. The owners built the inn using pine trees harvested off the property. Room has cable TV with a good selection of channels, HBO, ESPN etc. Be prepared to tote your luggage up some narrow stairs. The owners have a sizable collection of books covering Vermont sight and things to do.
4 out of 5
by david from South Salem, NY

Great little B&B - ditch the chain hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great Inn considering the structure, size of rooms, and breakfast. Hosts very warm and helpful. Only negative is walls are not insulated. While there are just 5 rooms that can be a problem depending on your neighbor or planned activities. ;)
2 out of 5
by George from Israel

Bad service

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Bad service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dream setting!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Location: Check out Rowan's in Milton, just up off of exit 17. Sooooo good! Try the Nutella Shake, AMAZING. Burgers and Fries, perfect and fresh;huge portions
My self and 5 of my girlfriends stayed for a night away....the grounds and surroundings were just beautiful. The rooms were clean, and cozy, and from the second we walked in, we had a sense of relaxation. Jason was such a great host, with ideas of where to eat or have a drink, etc. Liz baked AMAZING bread and muffins in the morning...the entire breakfast was spot on. The Inn at Grace Farm is on the list for a return trip, on all 6 of our travel plans, in the future for sure! Thank you Liz & Jason! -Warm Regards, The Six Besties From Mass
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels