Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, NY

Nice condo close to golf.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Check in was a breeze. The condo was located in the center of the golf community. Very convenient with great access to everywhere we needed to go. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not just a room. An entire townhouse!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Very spacious. Quiet.
Cons: Change the mattresses!
Location: Swimming, golfing, hiking
This facility is actually a timeshare resort so, even I thought I was booking a room, I actually got an entire townhouse! The area is a bit isolated but it's very pleasant, with a lot f shaded paths/sidewalks. There were 2 bedrooms ( one with a king size bed and another with 2 twin beds), 2 bathrooms (master bath has a HUGE whirlpool tub), a well-appointed kitchen, and the usual living room/dining room combo. My only complaint is that the twin beds could use new mattresses; they've passed their useful life! Be forwarned that the townhouse is a split-level and definitely not handicap accessible. The complex is very large and a bit in the middle of nowhere but it has several pools, lakes, and, if you're into it, several golf courses. There is a large grocery store about 2miles away and several restaurants. Make sure you stop at the Glade Cafe for breakfast (inexpensive, good cffee!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The grounds were beautiful, our unit was nicely secluded with a view of the woods from the back deck. Inside we were surprised to find a tri-level of split foyer with the guest room on the entry level. We did not see that description when booking but we managed OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice option for rental in Fairfield Glade Resort

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: The garden jetted tub with showerhead is not practical at all if the room is not used by a couple. There is no shower curtain or door, just mirrors.
Location: Be sure to visit the Custard Cabin for great homemade ice cream (frozen custard).
We enjoyed the lodging and the access to all the Fairfield Glade amenities. The golf courses are beautiful, and the Adults Only outdoor pool was a welcome bonus after a hot round of golf.
5 out of 5
by dorothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo near golf course.

Posted May 20, 2017
Facilities were top notch. Room was clean, comfortable, spacious and near food and amenities. Check-in was quick, friendly and efficient. Handoff to concierge for parking pass was unnecessary and led to an uncomfortably aggressive sales pitch. Found it difficult and uncomfortable to disengage.
4 out of 5
by Jared

Convenient for golf tournament

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was larger than described on phone with an extra bed/bedroom I didn't know about until I arrived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Invasion of privacy @ check-in.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
In order to get my room key and parking pass I was repeatedly asked where was my husband ( I am single)...Then had to fill out forms stating my age & income level. I understand that this is also a time share, but I felt this was unacceptable behavior. I had driven 12 hours straight that day, otherwise I would have driven another hour and found a different hotel. Never again will I stay here.
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Lovely and comfortable but not hotel style at all

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The property was very comfortable, very well equipped (complete kitchen, all modern conveniences). The indoor pool, volleyball court and playground were great and we enjoyed them all. There was plenty of room for 4 adults to be comfortable and not on top of one another. The drawback is that this is primarily a time-share resort and they never let you forget that. They called us repeatedly to come to one of their sales sessions, promising us all sorts of incentives (not one of which interested us in the least). If you are prepared to fend off their advances, everything else is great.
4 out of 5
by Hennie

Convenient in Fairfield Glades

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We like the convenience of it being central in Fairfield Glades and close to a lot of hiking